We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night - more than we expected”
Review of Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nap Hotel
Ranked #272 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel was more than we expected. We had a two day trip with our children arranged by agency and when we saw ranking on TripAdvisor we didn't expected what we got. It was more. The hotel is located near road and railway but windows are great isolated. It is not near center but taxi are not expensive in Budapest. Heating worked great. The rooms are old but refresh, clean with tv and fridge. The staff at the reception and breakfast was very polite and helpful. Our room was neat and clean. Hotel beds are great, so we slept very well.
Buffet breakfast is included in the price and you have a lot of choice.
So this is not hotel to stay long and you must not expect modern hotel with low budet price. It's good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zveki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I ve stay in a decent room with almost everithing in. 40 euro only.
Breakfast also in this money. I ve paid extra for parking place but not very much.i recomend Nap hotel for budget.is verry close to the main road Budapest-Wienn

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had here accomodation in our way to Spain tour and were dissapointed by all. Far location, old rooms, old look, weak breakfast. We stayed here just one night in August 2007 and it was enough. I am sure there are many other places better to choose the accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The only bad thing about hotel is location. You have to walk to the bus station something about 300m, and than you have about a 20-25 minutes of ride to the centre. Fortunately, the transport in Budapest is very good, the buses is going on every 5-10 minutes. Breakfast is just good, warm and fresh.
The other bad thing is railroad which is across the street. It's not very loudy, you can hear it, but also you can sleep undistrurbed.
It's very clean. They clean every day. There was a fridge which is very good also.
Nearby there is a large supermarket.
Reception was very good, you can exchange the money and got all the information, they speak english very good, and they will try to solve you any problem you've got.
Hotel it's not for the long stay. 5 nights at the most.

Room Tip: If you want a WiFi access, try a lower floor, I was on the 4th floor, and there was no internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

The hotel looks old but is clean, people are really ok and looking to help you if you have a problem. I admit that the view is not the best but the general conditions are more than ok ( it's not 5 star hotel).
My general opinion: average with a big plus for hotel employees.
And not to forget, free wireless and breakfast really ok - good job at the kitchen ...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnutz_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

Although it has three stars, in my oppinion it only deserves one.

Far from downtown and you need 2-3 means of transportation to get there.

The hotel looks old, and they have some very dusty pictures on the wals in the corridors.

First night we couldn't sleep before 3:00 because they had a wedding party in the restaurant and it was a terrible noise with the windows open. We couldn't close the windows because it was hot that day: 33 degrees C. No air conditioning is BAD. The bathroom was old, there was no shower cabin, just a cheap plastic curtain for the shower and water was splashing everywhere. It was a bad smell since the small "plastic rug" in the bathroom was wet all the time. And one more thing: when the bathroom floor is wet, you can see how DIRTY it is!
The room was ok, triple, but there were no bed sheets on the single bed and the reception guy was kind and brought us there from another room. It was nice there was a fridge.

Breakfast was not good at all, few cheap choices of salami and boiled eggs. From the point of view of a vegetarian, not much to choose from. No fresh fruit or juice (made with juice crystals, bitter taste). No plain yogurt. One kind of bread: white buns, one day old! One kind of cheese, and cucumbers and tomatoes. The coffee machine was not giving black coffee, (you had to buy that from the bar!). Not all the tables were arranged for breakfast, we did not find napkins, glasses, cups!

The staff in the reception was helpful.

The staff in the restaurant were terribly rude. They opened late, and we had to wait in line for 10-15 minutes to get some food, they were taking very much to fill up the plates with food: just 2-3 plates with food for 50-60 people. When someone spilled something on the floor the staff did not clean it. They did not opene the doors to let us go out on the terrace to eat, although inside all the tables were full.

If I have a choice next time, I will definitely not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mona_geo_ank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2005

Located in a semi-industrial suburban this hotel has no charm. Let me tell you why:
In front of the hotel (may be build around the early seventies as an prefabricated building) is a railway and a main road. The view from the (clean and sufficient) room is not that spectacular - you are looking to a store place of a plumpers workshop and of course to the main road and the railway.
The connection to the inner city of Budapest is not perfect but good enough for a short stay (you have to change transportation at least one time - over all a trip is about 30 min).
The breakfast was not acceptable. The offer was very limited and not tasty, but the service in breakfast room was horrible. You have to begging for nearly every thing.
Because of the bad usage rate it often happens, that youth from Croatia, Russia or something else occupy most of the rooms. Usally they come with busses, so there are at least 30-120 young people at once. Usually no problem for me, however every night it was very noisy until 3 a.m. One time this can happen. A second night, well... But I've got it 4 nights (I stood only 7 nights in Hotel NAP). The management of the hotel was completely overstrained and not able to deal with.
As a whole I can not recommend this hotel although the room itself was suitable because they claim to be a 3-star-rated hotel.

5  Thank user_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Bobbio
#192 of 336 in Budapest
31 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
Hotel Thomas
#226 of 336 in Budapest
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlas City Hotel
#242 of 336 in Budapest
579 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Hotel

Address: Vaspalya utca 17 - 21, Budapest 1105, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £31 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nap Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nap Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing