We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget travellers”
Review of Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nap Hotel
Ranked #265 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for budget travellers”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, we were mostly touring the city and surroundings so it was fine.

The rooms are clean and simple, bed, TV, bathroom, fridge (which really came in handy) and most importantly free wi-fi in the room - no need to go downstairs.

The staff seemed a bit laid-back but generally helpful. Don't forget to get a map at the reception and the mini-cards with discounts for tourists. Breakfast was good.

We were fortunate to have organized transport everywhere but it's a bit far from the centre for those who don't. It's in a quiet neighbourhood so sleep was good.

The hotel in general is fine, don't expect some luxury though and don't have high expectations since this is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    14
    13
    16
See reviews for
7
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for a couple of days in May. The room was clean and very simple. We had no problems with the staff and breakfast was great. The best thing about this hotel is that it is very cheap (old furniture, no TV, ...). The downside is that it is far from the city center in an industrial area which is not interesting and can be a little spooky at night. In any case, it is a good deal for such a low amount of money. Hope this review helps someone!

Room Tip: Some people complained that rooms overlooking the railroad are noisy, but I did not stay in such a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We (group of three girlfriends) stayed here for one night in april. The hotel is about 3 kilometers far from the nearest bus station, and the surrounding is not very pleasant to wander around. It was quite chilly outside at the time, and they could turn the heat on...(they didn't). There were no carpets in our room, it was cold and the floor wasn't the cleanest one. (The room was on the third floor, I forgot the number). The beds were quite comfy and the sheets were clean, but they should put some extra blankets since it was quite cold in the night. But the main problem was the bathroom..since there were 3 of us girls- there wasn't any hair dryier there, and the shower was a disaster! We couldn't manage with the hot and cold water- we waited for, like 3 mins so the water gets warm, and when it did, it was hottt! And vice versa. The water from the shower went allll over in different directions, so the whole bathroom was wet (although there was a shower curtain), and our hair got wet too, (we didn't wash our hair since the lack of hair dryer, but it did get wet so I got I headache). By the way, there were clean towels in our room, twoo per a person. Regarding the breakfast, it was ok, there was a lot to choose from, but we didn't like the coffee and the orange juice quality. I understand that we should considere the price we payed, which was very good. But I will never forget that "torture" in the shower, and getting some cold and headache becouse of the lack of the heating, extra blankets, and the hairdryer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSIvanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lift to all floors. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good & even offered to cook something especially for me. Clean quiet. On Bus route and short walk to small bus terminus. Stated here in August 2013. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

good hotel...very nice staff....realy good breakfast, it was clean,the location is a little bit far away from the center but it is near the tram , it is near the nepliget station around 1km. enjoy budapest

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefanoskafetzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel was more than we expected. We had a two day trip with our children arranged by agency and when we saw ranking on TripAdvisor we didn't expected what we got. It was more. The hotel is located near road and railway but windows are great isolated. It is not near center but taxi are not expensive in Budapest. Heating worked great. The rooms are old but refresh, clean with tv and fridge. The staff at the reception and breakfast was very polite and helpful. Our room was neat and clean. Hotel beds are great, so we slept very well.
Buffet breakfast is included in the price and you have a lot of choice.
So this is not hotel to stay long and you must not expect modern hotel with low budet price. It's good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zveki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I ve stay in a decent room with almost everithing in. 40 euro only.
Breakfast also in this money. I ve paid extra for parking place but not very much.i recomend Nap hotel for budget.is verry close to the main road Budapest-Wienn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
1.2 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#114 of 334 in Budapest
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
ACHAT Premium Budapest
ACHAT Premium Budapest
#150 of 334 in Budapest
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#246 of 334 in Budapest
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#234 of 334 in Budapest
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#242 of 334 in Budapest
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#115 of 334 in Budapest
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Hotel

Property: Nap Hotel
Address: Vaspalya utca 17 - 21, Budapest 1105, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nap Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nap Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing