We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Hotel Kristal
Ranked #141 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Pozarevac, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at Villa Hotel Kristal for a week. The rooms were spacious and clean, had fridge and cable TV. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was basic and included in the price. It was all we needed..cereal, toast, ham, cheese, coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, etc.They also provided free wifi.
Very good location in peaceful area, 20 minutes walk to downtown.There is a bus stop about 100 meters from the hotel that reaches the city center in 3 stops, takes about 10 mins max.
The only downside was the mattresses, they put 2 normal size on the double bed.
All in all I recommend this hotel, it was a good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tijana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
29
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013... Staff were great and very helpful...rooms were a bit dated, and could be improved, but overall really enjoyed our stay..it was in a good location...would defiantly stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connorbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel in october 2013. Location was very good. You can walk to the city center if you like walking. It only takes 20-30 minutes depending on your speed. You can also use bus to the hotel from city center. The staff was very kind, friendly. They were always helpful. Rooms are really small and old. But it is clean. If you don't spend your time at the room you do not need a big room. The only bad thing about the room was the beds. They were really very uncomfortable. And the towels were small and old that they are no more white.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zokte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We loved staying at this B&B in Budapest. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a small fridge. On the third day the young man working at reception told us there was a room now available with its own balcony if we would like it! The breakfast here was plentiful and the staff was extremely kind and helpful, with many suggestions for things to do. There was off street parking so our car was safe at all times. We enjoy walking so the location for us was perfect. Within a 20 minute walk on safe sidewalks we could be in the Main Square. The location helped to make the price very affordable, but if you are unable to walk this distance you might want to stay closer to the Old Town. We had washed clothes at a laundromat and they did not dry completely, so David at reception even let us hang our clothes to dry in their laundry room. All in all a very enjoyable 4 night stay. If I would improve one thing it would be that they change towels more frequently. It may be a Hungarian custom not to change towels during a stay, because this happened in other B&Bs, but North American standards make us used to having our towels changed at least every second day...maybe North Americans are just too fussy and not eco-friendly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana181722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We liked the staff, very friendly and gave good info about getting about. The room was clean and comfortable, and was air-conditioned, which helped cope with the heat. Free parking and wifi. Walking distance to city, though you need to be quite fit as it's uphill and down hill! Close to public transport bus that takes you to Pest in few minutes. The only downside was that we were on the third floor without a lift, not suitable if you are lugging a lot of luggage or mobility is an issue! But would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is good; price was OK. Breakfast was OK and enough. The staff was friendly and the service was good. Only the beds were not good. You could feel the iron spiral of the matras. It would be good to change these. You are in 20 minutes walk in the center of Budapest. Or take the bus (5 minutes walk). The car is parked safely.

Helpful?
1 Thank evo1156
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tehran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because someone recomeded it , but everything was wrong from the beginning , the stuff at the reception are so un proffesional & unfriendly , no lift so i had to carry my suitcases all the way throug narrow strairs ( no one would help) , rooms are extremely small , the place smells cigarette specially during breakfast guess someone smokes everyday in the kitchen , it is located up the hill so if you get off the bus which is almost 1 km far from hotel you must climb al lthe way up, the worst thing which i could not forgive was : after my booking day finished i planed to extend my stay for another 2 day but they told me that the hotel is full ( which was not through ) so they basically kicked me out so I took my lauggage and by chance found the Hotel Charles nearby and since then it is my 5th or 6th stay here and it is terrific ( I wrote a separate review in booking. com about Hotel Charles ) so please dont waist your time and money in this Hotel .

Helpful?
1 Thank ramin67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Jagello Business Hotel
#138 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Gellert Hill
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
#165 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#135 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Gellert Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#113 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Villa Korall
#142 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Kristal

Property: Villa Hotel Kristal
Address: Tars utca 9, Budapest 1118, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hotel Kristal 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing