We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kosonom = Thank You :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Ranked #115 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Rosedale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kosonom = Thank You :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed in Gold Hotel Buda in May 2011 and we have run out of superlatives to describe the hotel and our stay there.
Our room was very nice , and the Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is superbly sitated at the foot of the Gellert Hill. It is only a twenty minute walk to the castle, which you can see from the hotel. Bus stops are almost right outside the hotel.
I would recommend this place to any of my friends and family. If travelling back to Budapest would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMarieRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    148
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
83
180
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Myself, partner & two of our friends stayed here between the 6th of July & the 10th. Our apartment was very spacious inside with 2 en suite bedrooms one which has a bath. Cleaners were in every day & are kept pretty clean. We also had a balcony, where we could smoke.
There's plenty of utensils for cooking in the apartment so no complaints there. We also used the parking lot, which costs only 10 Euro / night.
We would without a doubt stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaLag36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, NL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Location: very good, just a few blocks to the Citadel and to the Danube. There is also a shopping mall MOM Park nearby.
Staff: Excellent, helping and caring staff, some names worth mentioning: Marianna and Ferenz! Thanks to all!
Room cleanliness and facilities: very good
Buffet breakfast: good / I am a vegetarian and found musli, fruits, vegetables and other things to eat.
If I happen to go to Budapest again, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koedijker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Sulpice-les-Champs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My family (2 adults + 2 children 9 and 12 years old) stayed 3 nights in the apartment building next to Gold Hotel Buda and we loved it! The apartment was large, quite and comfortable. We had separate rooms, so no need to sleep with the kids :-) . We also had a nice kitchen, balcony, bathroom, separate WC. My husband used the wireless internet. We were very pleased with the breakfast and the staff is wonderful. All around a great stay!

Room Tip: I booked the apartment with the 10% Tripadvisor discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisRieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, Irland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

It was a pleasure staying at Gold Hotel Buda. The staff was very helpful, they kindly answered all our questions. Room was comfortable, cleaned daily. Breakfast was served till 10, various foods and drinks were available on the buffet table. The hotel is very well located, we could walk to the Buda Castle and to the Gellert hill. We also used the public transportation to get to the other side. I prefer Buda, it is simply beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a wonderful holiday. The hotel is what would now be fashonably called "boutique" It is a beautiful old house with additional apartments at the rear. Our room was a good size, with comfortable beds and a smart bathroom with large good pressure shower cubicle.The room was thoroughly cleaned with fresh towels and linen each day.

We initially thought the location was a bit remote, a mile down a very steep hill and over the Elizabeth bridge to get to the busier Pest side. it was 35 degrees when we arrived so walking was hot work. However the staff at the hotel introduced us to the Legenda city pass which gave unlimited access to public transport - bus, tram, train, metro, trolley bus and even a river cruise. This worked out for a 4 day pass to £5 each per day and boy did we use it. The bus stop is 200yds from the hotel and the public transprt service is equal to any we have used and probably the most frequent, our longest wait at a stop was 5mins. So the hotel was perfectly positioned and probably encouraged us to see more of the city than if we had been staying with the throng on the Pest promenade.

The hotelstaff are very friendly, helpful and patient answering questions and giving directions and advice to help plan the day.

The Citadel on Gelert hill is well worth the walk up from the hotel - about 15mins, for the best view of the city. Go back in the evening for the illuminated version.The Castle district is also 10 - 15 mins walk, but once you have the transport pass if you get weary hop on the bus.

The hotel is on a very busy road but that just gave more choice of bus routes. There is a 24/7 mini mart 100yds from the hotel on the way to the city/bus stop which was very handy

The hotel gave a good choice of breakfast in a lovely restaurant. There was no restaurant service or bar at the hotel but we came to see Budapest. Great choice of upmarket restaurants in the city but try the bohemian area near the Liszt academy of music on the NE side and the goulash at the central market stall top level was amazing. BTW we stumbled accross a super Japanese restaurant over the road round the corner of the Charles hotel, you could walk by without noticing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to see Budapest not the inside of a holiday hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edarby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed with my wife in Gold Hotel Buda and it was really a wonderful time.
We chose a tower room, which was big enough and comfortable. We also used the garden and the terrace, where we could sit down and spend some time before starting the day.
The hotel is located at the Gellert hill, so we walked up to the Citadel and the Liberty statue. We also walked and discovered the Buda Castle area with the Fisherman Bastion.
The staff is very helpful, they offered us an extremely cheap Hop on Hop off sightseeing tour, so we discovered the rest of the city too. All together it was a memorable and valuable vacation. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#43 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
District I / Buda
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#126 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Property: Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Address: Hegyalja ut 14, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Budapest
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#94 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Hotel Wine & Dine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine is an attractive, new hotel with caring staff in central Budapest. We offer premium hotel rooms, 2-bedroom apartments, restaurant, terrace, meeting room, parking, garden & free WiFi. Make your stay more pleasant with half board & wine tasting. How much are you conscious? Our restaurant serves healthy foods, our eco hotel rooms are environment friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gold Hotel Wine & Dine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing