We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Ranked #115 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed here with my wife whilst attending a conference (12 minutes walk away). This is a great little hotel - I would have no hesitation whatsoever about staying here again or recommending it to others. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms and other areas are all well presented, modern and very clean, and overall this hotel looks a cut above the others in the surrounding area. Nigel W

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank todthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    150
    70
    26
    15
See reviews for
84
185
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rural NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This small hotel was completely remodeled recently, reopened May 2013. We stayed for a week in early August 2013. Perfect stay. Well designed, quiet, and perhaps the cleanest hotel I ever visited. Staff is extremely helpful. Location was perfect for us, about 1/2 mile from conference center and maybe 1 mile from downtown, on bus line. Public transportation is very convenient, and cheap by the week though expensive by single fares. We ate good breakfasts at the hotel each day, good coffee. We ate one dinner there and it was nice. Staff really works hard to make your stay great.

Room Tip: We had room 33 on the front/main road, and it was quiet with the windows closed; might be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmbnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutsch Wagram, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We traveled to Budapest with my family and we booked this hotel. It was perfekt choice! It is very near to shopping area (Vaci utca), only 15 min by foot or 5 min by bus. But it woth going on foot, because walking is uncredible! This is the nearest hotel to the Citaldella wich is a wonderfull view pont to the whole city! The hotel is new and nice, we could park into closed parking place of the hotel. Brigitte Hohmann

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zsuzsanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I had a great time in Budapest. I've stayed in this Hotel for 1 week and It was excellent! The Hotel was perfect, the service is great, and the staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very well designed and clear. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who visits Budapest.
Sincerely Elrico

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elrico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in Budapest, where you get what you really paid for, book to this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the bathroom is new, fresh and very clean. The staff makes this place very special, the are very welcoming and friendly. We received many useful information, so we felt ourselves at home in Budapest. The location is number one, you can make walk tours from here, or you quickly jump on a bus.

Room Tip: choose a nice romantic tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gertrud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Perfect hotel to stay if you like to visit all interesting attractions of Budapest . Very good location to the historic centre and also to the shopping areas. Staff if very helpful and efficient. It worth asking for dinner on the terrace or in the air-conditioned restaurant since the service and the food is magnificent. The room was wonderful, new, comfortable, and the bathroom is very nice. Excellent price - value. I hope to come back :-) Thank you Gold Hotel Budapest!

Room Tip: romantic tower room is a nice choice for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Nice room with quality bathroom, comfortable bed. We spent three nights here and we really enjoyed it. We walked to the Buda Castle, and the Citadel. The breakfast is buffet with plenty of foods. We also enjoyed the delicious dinner. Staff was kind and helpul. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank millerbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Property: Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Address: Hegyalja ut 14, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Budapest
#81 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#94 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Hotel Wine & Dine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine is an attractive, new hotel with caring staff in central Budapest. We offer premium hotel rooms, 2-bedroom apartments, restaurant, terrace, meeting room, parking, garden & free WiFi. Make your stay more pleasant with half board & wine tasting. How much are you conscious? Our restaurant serves healthy foods, our eco hotel rooms are environment friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Hotel Wine & Dine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing