We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Ranked #120 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good choice”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent 4 nights in this great hotel and I will surly return it as soon as I come to Budapest again. The location is great, I could reach everything within minutes. The hotel itself is brand new, the room is clean and comfortable and the bathroom is brilliant. I had buffet breakfast each morning, it was really nicly served and delicious. Parking lot is fine, WiFi access is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pelky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    153
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
88
191
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent 3 nights in Budapest and this hotel was a really good choice. The price is much cheaper, than the average four star hotels in Budapest and the services is excellent. The hotel is completly new, nicly decorated and the room was perfect. I used the Wifi , which works well and quickly. I booked a room with breakfast and it really worth the price. Best price value I ever had. Surly I will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is really a nice hotel with modern facilities. The buffet breakfast is really big, there are plenty of fresh salads, fruits and 4 types of hot dishes. We used the parking lot and also we had a fantastic dinner. Budapest is really nice and big. We could walk to the Buda Castle from the hotel and we could also easily walk up to the Citadel with the Liberty statue. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel with great staff. Our room was facing on the beautiful garden. We came by car from Slovakia, so we used the parking lot, which was only 10 Euro / day. The room is nicely decorated, new, the bathroom is also very nice. We had a great beakfast and dinner. The hotel is in the center, so we could reach everything very easily. There is a free wifi, it was quite quick, so I could use it for work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It is a great place to stay if you do not wish to spend much money , but you prefer luxury rooms with wonderful, new bathroom. You will find yourself in the city center, however the hotel is not noisy at all. It could be receantly renovated, as our room was completly new, also the restaurant is beautiful. We had several great breakfast, we could also have staffed tomato, pizza for breakfast :-) I recommed to choose and stay here, when you come to Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again. It is centrally located, close to everything. The public transportation is very good in Budapest. Also the hotel is wonderful, the property is completily new, nice rooms, clean and beautiful bathroom, fantastic breakfast. The staff helped us a lot with programs. Thank all of you and see you next time in Budapest!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I spent more nights is this beautiful hotel with my friends. It is a great choice if you wish to stay in the centre of Budapest and you does not wish to spend to much money. Nice new rooms, kind staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeorgeSolti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#90 of 334 in Budapest
539 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 334 in Budapest
793 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#123 of 334 in Budapest
1,619 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#70 of 334 in Budapest
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Property: Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Address: Hegyalja ut 14, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Budapest
#83 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#94 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Hotel Wine & Dine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine is an attractive, new hotel with caring staff in central Budapest. We offer premium hotel rooms, 2-bedroom apartments, restaurant, terrace, meeting room, parking, garden & free WiFi. Make your stay more pleasant with half board & wine tasting. How much are you conscious? Our restaurant serves healthy foods, our eco hotel rooms are environment friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Hotel Wine & Dine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing