We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Ranked #115 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a great place to stay that is very reasonable. My wife and I have stayed here several times. It is up on the hill away from the central tourist zone, but is very easy to get downtown via bus. They have recently remodeled much of the hotel and it shows - the rooms and baths are all clean and well kept. The staff are *fantastic* in making sure you are happy with everything. The breakfast buffet is great. And all for a very reasonable rate. We recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalyLovr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    152
    72
    26
    15
See reviews for
86
186
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

It is a warm, family type hotel with nice new rooms and bathrooms. It worth to take the breakfast. Parkinkg place is behind the hotel. You can walk to more tourist sights. Pest downtown is nearby. Very good prices ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michfromgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Gold Hotel Budapest is close to Gellert spa and Rudas spa, both are excellent baths to try. We could also walk to the Buda Castle, Matthias church and Fisherman Bastion. Becide the great location we enjoyed the hotel's welcoming atmosphere. The room is nice, the bathroom is modern. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety of foods. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The welcome we had when we went through the door was so good. I knew we had found a first rate place. The rooms were so comfortable and clean. The bed was very good and I slept like a log every night. The breakfast was in a very attractive restaurant in the basement. The food was very and good and there was a lot of choice. However it was the staff that make a place and they were all so good.

Room Tip: All the rooms our party used were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyshka, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This small boutique hotel is located close to the Buda Castle and the Gellert hill with the Citadel, Liberty statue. The rooms are perfect, tasty and brand new. Bathroom is clean and wonderful. Surly this hotel was resently renovated. Breakfast was also perfect, variety of foods, 4 types of hot foods. Receptionists were helpful, parking lot is safe. I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This wonderful, new hotel is located in the very center of Budapest, close to the Buda Caslte and the Gellert hill with the liberty statue. I highly recommend to choose this place, because you get a great service for your money. The room is nice with great bathroom. The breakfast and dinner is excellent. We visited the Wine festival nearby and most of the best wines could be also found in the hotel restaurant. I would return.

Room Tip: do not miss to taste some wines
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaarl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is not an hotel as really only a desk with a good quality room.No bar and restaurant was not open except for breakfast.Breakfast was stale and boring.Stay at the Charles down the road.Staff were most unhelpful and when we complained the girl was rude and obnoxious.This had been booked as a top secret hotel through last minute.com.We suggest it remain secret or change its status .

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strokeputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Property: Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Address: Hegyalja ut 14, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Budapest
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#94 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Hotel Wine & Dine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine is an attractive, new hotel with caring staff in central Budapest. We offer premium hotel rooms, 2-bedroom apartments, restaurant, terrace, meeting room, parking, garden & free WiFi. Make your stay more pleasant with half board & wine tasting. How much are you conscious? Our restaurant serves healthy foods, our eco hotel rooms are environment friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Hotel Wine & Dine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing