We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Korona Pension, Budapest”
Review of Korona Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Korona Panzio
Ranked #163 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Korona Pension, Budapest”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was really nice, big room, balcony with a view in the backyard, towels, fridge, tv, air conditioning.
Free wifi in the room. That was a big plus!
The breakfast was generous. Staff was friendly, but with poor english.
It was pretty far from the city center. We had to change two busses to reach the city center. Anyway, the public transportation network in budapest is very well organised, a bus comes at every 5 minutes.
Also, at the end of our stay, we were charged with 2400 HUF (~8 euros) like a tourist tax.
I recommend this hotel, but the location is not so convenient.

Room Tip: You shoould get a room in the building with the restaurant. It is nice to have a balcony with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madalina-Olarasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    191
    97
    24
    42
See reviews for
71
225
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skofja Loka
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

hotel is a bit far from city center but staff are helpful.you'll reach city center in 15 minutes with bus.bus station is just next to the hotel.parking is free in front of the building.rooms are litlle bit old but clean.what was important is that outside was 38 degress and we had Air Con.Breakfast was OK

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shift007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel over a very hot weekend in July where the daytime temperature as above 40 and the night time wouldn't have gone below 25. The room had no air conditioning and only a very small fan so sleeping was very difficult.

The room was tidy with a comfortable bed however the cleaner didn't do a particularly good job during our 4 night stay.

It is located in a quiet residentual area that is quite a way from the city centre. It takes two buses or one bus and one tram to get into the city.

However it was a very good price and the breakfast was of a reasonable quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel in May 2010 so apologies for the late reviews.
Chose this hotel based on the good value although I was already aware that the hotel is located in outer suburbs of Budapest but well served by Bus 53. Bus stop is right outside that hotel.
Received warm welcome from the friendly receptionist who escorted me to my room in a different building about 2 minutes walk away, but the bonus was that a restaurant is within the same building where I stayed. Bedroom was comfortable.
Had evening meal in that restaurant - delicious.
Breakfast was the buffet-style - very good choices - a great start every day during my stay in Budapest.
Next time I would prefer to stay somewhere else, centrally in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Wonderful and helpful staff. A lovely restaurant with accommodation, delicious and nedorogo.Nam liked the location, we would unnecessarily silence. The bus stop is next to the house. The bus runs every 10 minut.Rekomenduyu.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aleksander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trollhattan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very friendly personel, good service, breakfast was ok considering the price of the hotel. Bread, youghurt, cheese, egg,sausage, coffee
Refrigerator in room. Not all rooms have AC. Probably need to book in advance.
Low cost to book a professional massage.

Room Tip: If you travel in the hot season book a room with AC With car you can pre-book parking in front of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yrkesres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#235 of 334 in Budapest
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#112 of 334 in Budapest
336 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#106 of 334 in Budapest
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#94 of 334 in Budapest
192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Benczur Hotel
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 334 in Budapest
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Korall
Villa Korall
#137 of 334 in Budapest
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Property: Korona Panzio
Address: Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Korona Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korona Panzio Budapest
Korona Panzio Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing