We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korona Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korona Panzio
Ranked #154 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Hunedoara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Every time I visit Budapest I choose Korona Panzio because is located in a very quiet region of Budapest, is well equiped and the staff is friendly. The restaurant has very good food. Also, the bus is just in the front of the hotel, so the conexion with the center is easy to make.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MARIUSfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    189
    95
    19
    39
See reviews for
69
215
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed here for 3 nights in mid September. My friend and I mostly wanted to visit Budapest and go on a 1 day trip to Vienna, so we searched from the beginning for a low-cost, yet comfi place to stay, since we weren't going to spend too much time inside our room.

The location is quite ok, if you travel by car (about 10-15 minutes to the city center).

Korona Panzio had an excellent price overall and we didn't regret choosing it: we stayed in the 2nd building, 1st floor; the room was really nice, very clean bedroom and bathroom, not old fashion (not very modern either, but it was ok for a 3 stars hotel), hot water at any time, a balcony overlooking the street (but since the hotel is located in a hilly area, the view is quite beautiful), TV and free Wi-Fi. We couldn't have asked for more!

There's also a garden in the back of the building and a free parking space in the yard. The staff was also very friendly!

We definitely enjoyed staying here and we'll most likely come back some other time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucianLinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj Napoca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for one night, and we were given a room in another building. The room was just about a restaurant, and the smell was bad, really bad. It made me feel sick.

The carpet was dirty, and the bathroom in awful condition.

The only good thing was the bed, and that it had clean sheets.

I booked it in a hurry, and I didn't read all the reviews, big mistake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
6 Thank AdrianaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

North West England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is spaced over two buildings. Although they have a few ground floor rooms breakfast is in one building down some stairs and there are no lifts and the walk from the other building is up a slight gradient. This hotel is probably not best for those with mobility problems.

The rooms are of an excellent size ,clean but a little tired. Breakfast is excellent with hot and cold dishes coffee,tea and juices. There is also a restaurant run in the afternoon ,evening where breakfast is served which is fine if you are tired after a day out.

The bus stop to Marton Aron Ter where the tram and city buses run from is just outside the hotel (3 stops buy ticket on bus 450 ft then buy tram/city bus ticket at kiosk 350ft to start recommend buy pass in town) you can walk but it's uphill. It's around twenty minutes to get into the city centre and we would strongly recommend buying a pass for transport as its much cheaper than buying tickets and easier than trying to find change (around £15 for seven days includes all buses,trams,trains,metro in city limits including to airport).You can buy passes at metro stations in town.

The free budapest booklet has an excellent transport map and buses and trams are cheap and frequent even at night.

There is some road noise at front of hotel during the day but it's very quiet at night. There is air con and staff are very pleasant and helpful.

There is little to do at night in the area but getting into town is so easy on public transport that it's not a problem.

All in all excellent value base providing you can manage stairs and like exploring on trams and buses.

Room Tip: Better to be in block with restaurant for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calabango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was really nice, big room, balcony with a view in the backyard, towels, fridge, tv, air conditioning.
Free wifi in the room. That was a big plus!
The breakfast was generous. Staff was friendly, but with poor english.
It was pretty far from the city center. We had to change two busses to reach the city center. Anyway, the public transportation network in budapest is very well organised, a bus comes at every 5 minutes.
Also, at the end of our stay, we were charged with 2400 HUF (~8 euros) like a tourist tax.
I recommend this hotel, but the location is not so convenient.

Room Tip: You shoould get a room in the building with the restaurant. It is nice to have a balcony with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madalina-Olarasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skofja Loka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

hotel is a bit far from city center but staff are helpful.you'll reach city center in 15 minutes with bus.bus station is just next to the hotel.parking is free in front of the building.rooms are litlle bit old but clean.what was important is that outside was 38 degress and we had Air Con.Breakfast was OK

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shift007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel over a very hot weekend in July where the daytime temperature as above 40 and the night time wouldn't have gone below 25. The room had no air conditioning and only a very small fan so sleeping was very difficult.

The room was tidy with a comfortable bed however the cleaner didn't do a particularly good job during our 4 night stay.

It is located in a quiet residentual area that is quite a way from the city centre. It takes two buses or one bus and one tram to get into the city.

However it was a very good price and the breakfast was of a reasonable quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Gloria
#224 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#96 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#114 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Property: Korona Panzio
Address: Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Korona Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korona Panzio Budapest
Korona Panzio Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing