We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for your ospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Korona Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Korona Panzio
Ranked #154 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
da roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for your ospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is not so central but have a really good connection with public transport...is sample have wifi internet free ... is not so Clean and just a little bit old... but people warking is confidential and nice in the complex we liked!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    191
    95
    20
    40
See reviews for
69
219
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed 1+3 nights at this hotel last September. Everything was OK. Very nice quiet neighborhood. Helpful staff with fluent English. Very good breakfast. Decent restaurant.
Internet access in rooms. A little far from city center, but near a bus station.... The only weakness: The Blankets! The blankets were too short! ... But we will come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruztus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed several times at the Korona Panzio, but we will be back for the man that is a nice and friendly place. the rooms are great luminoas, very good breakfast. I think summer is the most beautiful because they have a wonderful garden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Selegian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have stayed for almost 2 weeks at this hotel and I was very pleased about the conditions...the rooms are very clean, with balcony, not luxury but decent place.
The location is a quiet area, the bus station is right in the front of the pension and it takes about 15 min to go in the center of Budapest.
What I was very impressed of, were the employees...very very nice people, helpful, they gave us so many very useful information related to transport, seesighting, food...we enjoy it very much...I'll go there again on my next trip to Budapest

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends.It was fantastic value for money. Although breakfast was a little "samey" how can you complain on the price you have paid? (£8.50 per night B&B).I t was more than adequate and we all found something to eat. As for the restaurant food,well that was really excellent, and Adrianna the waitress was brilliant at her job.Even brought us separate bills without us asking. Bedroom were lovely and warm, you had control over the radiator.Hairdryers given on request, as was a kettle.Reception staff very helpful and polite.Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bondgirl44dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in September 2013 and we were very please about their services...the employees are very friendly, willing to help you, giving you very good informations, and they have a very good english...I was impressed in a very good way...the hotel is clean, very close to the public transportation. What I didn't liked was the breakfast and for the ones traveling by car, the parking place is too small...I would choose again this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel so we could be near to ikea then onwards to lake balaton. The hotel is small and cosy and very cheap. Cheap did not make it not value for money nor lacking good service. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Gloria
#237 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#101 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#83 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#103 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#92 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#120 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Property: Korona Panzio
Address: Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Korona Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korona Panzio Budapest
Korona Panzio Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing