We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B in Budapest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #9 of 187 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb B & B in Budapest!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Honestly, I completely lucked out choosing the Bellevue B & B in Budapest. Lajos and Judit are awesome. They were extremely helpful in suggesting activities, helping to contact a local guide I read about, providing tips (how to navigate Turkish Baths :)),and providing details on the use of the transportation system in Budapest. Their B & B is very nice and clean and you can't beat the beautiful views and conversations over breakfast. I really felt like I was staying with family in Budapest. Their location is perfect as well. They are a very short walk from a number of historical sights and a short walk to public transportation for the rest of the city. I will definitely return on my next visit to Budapest and I am sooo grateful for the hospitality Lajos and Judit provided on my visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ireland_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    61
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
241
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location is superb, with a view of castle hill and a quick walk to a square that is a metro transit hub with several good restaurants. It is on the Buda side so expect hills to walk up and down! The hosts are wonderful, when we sent our arrival information Judith sent us very clear directions from the train station, including instructions for the taxi driver in Hungarian with a fair price (in our case 4000 forints or about $20). This helped a lot as the first taxi driver said no (who knows what he would have charged!). She also called around to see if various sites outside of town were open as we were there on a holiday (March 15).

We stayed in a triple on the top floor, very comfortable, clean and spacious. We could hear bells from the church, including at four in the am on the day the new pope was selected, rather startling but unlikely to happen with other travelers!

Breakfast was coffee, juice, yoghurt, bread with butter and jellies, cheeses, meat, and hard boiled egg, and Judith will pack this for you if you leave early in the morning to catch an outbound flight which is very thoughtful.

We had a great stay in this beautiful city even in the cold and snow...made for a perfect day at the thermal bath!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spend a long weekend at the B&B Bellevue. Judit was very helpful and friendly. She provided a great orientation to the local area and even offered help with tours beyond Budapest.

On the Plus side, the hotel was quiet and had a great breakfast that was taken "family style" with the other guests around an 8 person table.
On the Minus side was the internet speed/signal strength and the hot water for showers. We had cold showers when the hotel was full.

I recommend it on the shoulder seasons. It is in a great location, just down the hill from Fisherman's Bastion and just a few blocks from a Metro, tram, and bus station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is the type of place that helps you get the most of a city. The location is great: steps from the castle and yet with easy access to public transport. The room, while not luxurious was comfortable and clean. The view from it, especially at night is just stunning..
But best of all are the hosts. Judit and Lajos are practically your local guardians. They try to find out what interests you and help you get the best out of your trip. Judit would spend 10-15 minutes afetr every breakfast with us find out our plans for the day and then advising us on all matters of interest. I imagine that if we did not have her quality time we may not have had half a much fun as we did.
This place is a keeper!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lotuseaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Myself and my 14 son and stayed at Bellevue In November 2012. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. My son enjoyed the BBC channels on the TV.

It is very well located, a short walk from the Danube. Judit and her husband were marvelous hosts. They gave us good advice and were very kind to my young son. I wholeheartedly recommend Bellevue and if I am ever lucky enough to return to Budapest, I will stay there again.

Richard F

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I found this b&b through tripadvisor reviews and it was everything expected and more. Prior to arriving Judit emailed directions and options on transport from the train station with great detail that made it so much easier to navigate getting to the b&b.
Once there Judit gave us many recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants which was very helpful, she even called and reserved us a taxi and packed us food for our early morning flight when we departed.
Our room was very large with a balcony and amazing views. We had comfortable beds and no noise from other guests. It was one if the best b&b's we have ever stayed at and the price is very reasonable.
It is located on a hill so be prepared if walking up and down stairs is difficult for you, however there is a bus that stops nearby so that you don't have to use the stairs. We found the stairs going to the danube no problem. The underground metro station is nearby and easy to use.
There is also a grocery store nearby which was convenient and a fabulous local crepe restaurant.
We loved our stay here and will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjay7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We picked this B&B because of the reviews. We were only there for one night, but would have been glad to stay for many more. The owner really helped us to plan our time and gave us information about how to get around and where to eat. The room had a great view, was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was traditional and very good. We plan to go back and spend a week with Judith and her husband! It was a great visit.
Bill and Pam

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlin1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
886 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#95 of 333 in Budapest
5,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4,082 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 187 in Budapest
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Property: B & B Bellevue Budapest
Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing