We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U.S.-style Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Ranked #116 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“U.S.-style Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

A U.S.-style Holiday Inn with no-frills rooms and paid internet (even for platinum priority club members). The service was rude, with the receptionist handing me an invalid internet code and questioning my words when I had to come down again because it wasn't working. The location on the other hand is very convenient if you want to drive into Budapest. The piano bar with live music downstairs was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Alex188057,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I am pleased our location suited you well. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you found the level of service you received less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

It was a pleasure hosting a Priority Club member like you and I hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    96
    44
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
37
21
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed in his hotel with a family. Rooms were fine, and large. The hotel it self is clean, and the service was friendly. The restaurant is convenient and decent. This hotel seems aimed at business travelers.

No free internet, even for platinum members.

Nice mall within a short walk. Had plenty of places to eat and shop, and a good coffee shop for breakfast.

There is free parking, and plenty of it. We were on a driving tour of Austria/Hungary, and this hotel is right off the high way, although a little complicated to get to off the exit. We stayed here, but used the trains to get back and forth to the city center. The hotel desk did not recommend the trains, but suggested the bus lines. We used a previous review (April 2010) that does a great job of explaining how to get to the station. The train station is an easy walk, but the station is not a tourist station, and English was not spoken. If you travel Europe a lot, and use public transport, you should be fine. They check tickets in Hungary more than anywhere I've been. I would not suggest trying to ride without a ticket.

This hotel is fine, and the rates were fair.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed there 2 weeks ago with my boyfriend.We were both satisfied with the hotel.The room was nice, clean and comfortable, the bathroom had all the amenities needed.Just across the motorway (you must use the overpass) there's a McDonald's.The only disadvantage is the location, but since we traveled with a group it was not a problem for us, but if you travel on your own it's a bit complicated to get to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Nice personel, fast service, food is not bad as well. Hotel is in good location when travelling by car to or from Budapest - so excellent for transit but not for longer stay. Good value for money for the service offered. Also walking distance (just around the corner) to shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlouhrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After a long journey from Germany, we stopped in Budapest for the night break. Very dissappointed by the first hotel we checked-in (after having booked on-line - but that's another story), we went on trying to find another place to stay for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 toddlers of 3y8m). After more unsuccessful tries in Budakeszi, where we had stayed before and where we also have some friends to visit, we went back to the shopping area on M1 motorway. Not very far on the motorway we saw the Holiday Inn logo and we decided to give it a try. I went to ask the reception and, surprise, they offered us a family room at a very reasonable price (compared to other Holiday Inns, especially the one in Amsterdam which I reviewed here). Surprise, because it's the Hungaroring weekend and it's quite difficult to find a room on the spot.
Being already tired after driving, shopping and visiting friends, we decided to stay. And we didn't regret it! The "family room" was actually a suit, with two huge rooms, one with a King size bed and one with a pull-out sofa for the kids. The bathroom was also huge and extremely clean, with all we could need, including toiletries. It was the best night rest ever, and the kids were so happy about the "nice hotel". We didn't try the breakfast, but I am sure it was excellent.
The Hotel staff was very friendly.
I don't know how it is to stay here and visit Budapest, even with a car (because of the scarcity of parking places in the city centre), but for us it was indeed perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magyarpolany, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Location is what it is, but it didn´t bother me. Staff was helpful, transport connections worked fine, the restaurant was good enough.. so I say give it a go!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

perfect for those who want to get away from the city noise and trafic jams. big rooms. make shore to get breakfast and dinner here. Its more then perfect, and the price is reasonal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli-sofka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 333 in Budapest
357 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#108 of 333 in Budapest
335 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Congress Hotel
#118 of 333 in Budapest
451 reviews
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#137 of 333 in Budapest
55 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#119 of 333 in Budapest
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Property: Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Address: Agip utca 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. Our regular shuttle bus is available on weekdays to and from the city centre and the airport Ferihegy at a reasonable rate. We provide free shuttle to companies in Budaörs on weekdays at 7:45 & 8:30 like Alpine, AstraZeneca, Auchan, BAT, Danone, Electroworld, General Motors, Grundfos, HOFER KG, IKEA, Janssen Cilag, Johnson & Johnson, KIKA, Lenovo, Metro AG, Media Markt, Pannon GSM, Tesco, Tetrapak,, SERVICESThe fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 160 rooms and 3 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available.CONFERENCE CENTRE6 function rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing