We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many stays at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Ranked #119 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
407 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Many stays at this hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I use this hotel for about 8 years. I did spend countless night there and I never regret this. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I always feel like being home.
Thank to the staff and the management.
Rainer Sch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    95
    44
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
35
21
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Brilliant! Staff so helpful... They took the pain away from the fact my airline lost my luggage!
Great front desk staff. Thank you so much Tunde, Balazs, Judit & Balint.
Hotel spacious bar clean helpful staff.
A must if you are in Budapest town :-)

Room Tip: All of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrFUDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here as a group but when I tried to go to the city in the evening there is no public transportation. The facilities are fine and breakfast OK. No free wifi. There is a big supermarket in 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francesca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Very quite and comfortable hotel. No luxuries but very very delicious food. Very suitable for small seminars (15-20 people), big parking. 20-30 minutes from airport. Visited it 3 times already, always satisfied with service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very nice hotel for business travelers
Large spacious rooms with adequate amenities
Warm and friendly reception at the front desk
Breakfast buffet was quite average though.Could have done with some more variety
Signed up on their loyalty program
Hope to be here soon again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel look dated and dull from outside, but inside the hotel is nice and rooms new renovated. The shower cabin is very small though.
Bed very comfortable, cleanliness good and staff smiling.
We arrived late evening with airport transfer from airport to hotel (10800HUF, can be charged to room). We only needed to stay the night and checked out after a good BF.
The hotel is located west a bit out of centre Budapest, and proberly not the best choice of hotel for sightseeing Budapest. We were however not going to Budapest but to Komarom, why the hotel had a perfect location next to M1 motorway for our pickup by my parents who came from Komarom in car.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Big nice room with a huge bed, restaurant is nice, food was really good. (We had a dinner, and we just tasted everything.) Staff is friendly, the only problem is the location, its a bit difficoult to go there by public transport, but not possible, (I did it)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataIlles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
8.9 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#107 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#108 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
8.0 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#114 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#136 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#158 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#99 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Property: Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Address: Agip utca 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. Our regular shuttle bus is available on weekdays to and from the city centre and the airport Ferihegy at a reasonable rate. We provide free shuttle to companies in Budaörs on weekdays at 7:45 & 8:30 like Alpine, AstraZeneca, Auchan, BAT, Danone, Electroworld, General Motors, Grundfos, HOFER KG, IKEA, Janssen Cilag, Johnson & Johnson, KIKA, Lenovo, Metro AG, Media Markt, Pannon GSM, Tesco, Tetrapak,, SERVICESThe fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 160 rooms and 3 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available.CONFERENCE CENTRE6 function rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing