We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for exploring the city for those on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #62 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent location for exploring the city for those on a budget”
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We stayed here just before Easter. It was in an excellent location, with the market very nearby. We managed to walk to all of Buda and Pest's sites from here. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. There was free internet access in the lobby. Just outside the hotel there are a lot of restaurants and bars. The ones we visited we found very reasonable and provided good quality food.

  • Liked — Its central location
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    779
    189
    22
    12
See reviews for
187
663
137
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Centrally located, this is a great choice if you want to stay in Pest. Hotel is clean, but our bathroom's layout made it a tad difficult to use the toilet because of its proximity to the wall in front of it (basically, you have to sit sideways). Nonetheless, the hotel staff is friendly and accomodating, particularly when travel plans don't pan out according to plan. In our case, at the last minute, we needed to cancel the hotel shuttle to the airport that we had booked. Whereas they could have charged us for this shuttle reservation, they didn't, and seemed unfazed by the inconvenience we had unintentionally caused. Would definitely check out the Ibis chain
in the future.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Stayed in the Ibis Centrum Budapest for 3 nights in June. The hotel rooms are adequate and cater for every need. The front desk staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever had at a hotel they were brilliant they will book trips, taxis etc. The breakfasts were good and for about £5 reasonable enough. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the noise from construction work close by
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TimNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay ,Fife.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2007

Stayed in this hotel for three nights (31.3.07-3.4.07) on a city mini-break.The Hotel has an excellent location -only 2 minutes walk from the Central Market and the main shopping street "Vaci Utca".5 minutes walk will take you to the departure point for the Danube cruise and 10 minutes walk to the Chain Bridge.Hotel has very good buffet breakfasts and the muti-lingual staff are freindly and helpful without being intrusive.Rooms warm and well-equipped although beds are atrifle hard and pillows a little thin.Three excellent restaurants are nearby for evening meals-"Red Cafe", "Octupus" and the best of them all "Cafe Intenza" (this cafe is round the corner beside the Calvinist Church.)I would definitely return to both Budapest and this hotel.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Hard Beds
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank harbourplaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Euclid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Enjoyed three nights at this hotel. Not a huge place, but very clean, and with a friendly, accomodating desk staff. Bring your own washcloths, as these are not furnished, but the location is central to so much you practically trip over a corner drugstore to your right upon exiting out the front door. I agree with skipping the buffet, but did appreciate its convenience when there was not enough time to stop in somewhere prior to an early-morning flight out of Budapest. There is a 24-hour store across the way that has delicious cheap pastry of all kinds, along with lots of other foods, plus, the Great Market Hall is a couple minute walk away and is a must-see for the market stalls as well as the delicious food/beer stalls on the second floor. Cafe' Intenzo right nearby became a favorite place to stop in for a cappucino or to have dinner. Metro stop is just steps away and the Metro is easy to use to get to just about anything you'd care to check out. Have your Budapest Card or a valid ticket, they check! We had to show ours, and the Metro staff are most courteous, but they work in tandem, and minutes later, a fellow was stopped and ticketed for not having a ticket or a pass, and one Metro staffer handles the arguing and excuses while the other writes the ticket. A lovely art gallery a few doors down that specializes in Hungarian artists and is a great means to pick up a souvenir that has a little more to it than the nesting dolls and t-shirts seen in many places. The set-rate taxis from the airport and back to it were excellent. No scams or surprises and our driver was most professional, punctual and courteous. Beauty and atmosphere around every corner in Budapest. Well worth checking it out, and do not miss Statue Park, where the old, hideous Communist statuary now resides outside of town-it makes for a great hour of both ridicule and reflection.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank LynnFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2006

We stayed here for a three night city break in late November. We orginally wanted a really chic and modern hotel for our stay but were tempted by an amazing rate on the Ibis website. We booked direct and paid about £35 a night for a double room no breakfast.

All the other reviews have got it right really, the pillows are too thin but we got another as soon as requested. The beds aren't hugely comfortable but suffice, the rooms are adequate and clean but quite small (we were in 915) and you only get one towel each & no hand towels, however as soon as we left a tip for the maid hand towels appeared so do that early!

The street it is on has lots of gorgeous restaurants and bars, yet they are all well priced as they are not right in the heart of the tourist area. Recommendations would be the Red Cafe for drinks, Soul Cafe for restaurant also Octupus. There is also a great Tea Haus open until 23h every night, its so lovely to be in a busy tea house at 10.30pm and not a bar!

Vati Utca is a short walk, Anna's Cafe near Vörösmarty Square is great.

Tom George restaurant near the Basillica (6th Oct Utca) is very posh but fantastic food.

All in all a brilliant city, cannot wait to return and would happily stay in the Ibis.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2006

We found this hotel through a Web site. I don't remember which. It was close to the subway and there were dozens of nice restaurants -- with plenty of outdoor seating -- right on our street.
Our room had a great view of the Buda hills (on the other side of the danube), the staff was very accommodating (and allowed us to keep our luggage locked up until our evening train departure).
Best of all was the price -- about $100 a night. (Skip the $10 breakfast and get coffee and a roll at any nearby place).
There is a great market up t he street with the cheapest saffron I've every found.
The best deal in Budapest does require a cab ride: The House of Hungarian Wines is in the castle district on the other side of the Danube. For about $20, you get a glass, a package of tiny cheese scones and two hours to wander in a wine cellar with up to 100 open bottles.
Ah, to be young enough again to have enjoyed them all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — City is very spread out
  • Tips/Secrets — Use public transportation. It's cheap and you get to know the city.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Art-the-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#38 of 334 in Budapest
241 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 334 in Budapest
584 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 334 in Budapest
700 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#98 of 334 in Budapest
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Property: Ibis Budapest Centrum
Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the centre of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Ideal for business or tourist stays, it is within easy access by public transport. The hotel has 126 air-conditioned rooms. You will appreciate its garden with a terrace and its bar open 24/24 to serve light meals and snacks. Restaurants are immediately close by. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Covered pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing