We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in central Budapest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #62 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Centrum Hotel. Close to all modes of transportation and the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gus_veinteycinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great hotel, in a well caterted part of Budapest. Lots of eateries within minutes of the front door. I wasa concerned that the rooms may be noisy due to the proximity of the many bars and restaurants, but was not an issue at all. The satff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are fairly basic but functional. So much to see on your doorstep and very close to teh metro station. For the price, his was the perfect hotel for us on our trip

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in ibis centrum hotel Budapest in june / july 2012. There was a heat wave which meant +40 every day which was unbearable. Not a good idea to visit Budapest at this time as heat is stifeling. However Budapest is an amazing city and I am happy to come here anytime. I stayed for a mixture of business and pleasure. I normally don't write reviews for chain hotels but felt it was worth mentioning this one. Staff are great. Young friendly and always looking to help with anything. Breakfast is well worth it! Fresh and filling. Genuinely a great way to start out the day. Rooms are small but adequate. Air-con (remember its +40!!!) is centralised. It won't freeze you but it's good enough. The hotel is on raday street which has a great mix of cafe's bars and restaurants. The soul cafe is worth a visit. 5 minute walk from the hotel is trattoria toscana restaurant and in my opinion is the best italian restaurant in Budapest. So give it a visit if you can. Might need to book ahead. On the other end of town the Tom George Italian eatery is worth a visit or for best Indian food in central Europe go to salaam Bombay. On the tourist side take the vernacular train up to Matthias church for the most amazing views of Budapest. For the energetic get over to margarets island. It has an excellent 5km running track around the island along by the Danube. There is so much to look at you won't realise your exercising. So back to hotel. Great value around €65 per night (parking extra) a great value place to base yourself when visiting this great city. One word of warning there are scammers everywhere in Budapest. Dont believe anyone who claims to be anything!!! Be warned!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

During our staying in this hotel was stolen from our room a gold cross (jewelry), which was enshrined in a jewelry box in our room. (room 410). We reported it to the reception desk but the results and the answers which were given to us, were very disappointed. After the checking of the doors’ machine of our room it was shown that the only person who entered the room, during our absent, was the maid. We asked several times the reception desk to meet the manager or talk with him on the phone but this was not possible using many excuses. This continued for three days. Finally, a few hours before our departure from the hotel we were able to talk with the manager on the phone who was very aggressive and rude with us and he proposed to us the solution to make a complaint to the police! We regret to mention that such incidents and behaviors are unacceptable from a site that is recognized worldwide.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,
May I ask you plese delete or modify your comment, becasuse is not true.
Kind regards, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Nice and clean hotel and the personnel was very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Optional breakfast was very good too, but at the same street there are lots of restaurants, pubs etc if you want to try another kind of breakfast. Also the market hall and the shopping street Vaci are just in a short walking distance. Metro stop is just around the corner. Good value for your money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivera073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located in an ideal spot, on the local restaurant street, offering you lots of choice. Food prices are much cheaper then 'touristy' areas, and some staff at cafe Angelo over the road speak good english. Hotel was comfortable and tidy, staff on reception spoke very good English. They were also helpful with organizing tours. The hotel, however, has very thin walls onto the hallway, and as there were several large groups staying - first a stag party, then tourists - they were really noisy, especially at night. Confirm your room type before arrival - we booked a twin, but none were available, and even though we were supposed to be moved after two days I guess the hotel forgot. Also, when requesting the hotel to book you a cab, ask to pay in forints, otherwise you will get ripped off as the driver will just 'decide' a euro rate. If you can get the hotel for less then 60 euros a night, however, go for it - it's worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happywhalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a very good choice for turism in Budapest. It's extremely well located, with a lot of good restaurantes, bars, pubs and attractions very close to the hotel. The staff were also very attentious, good english speaking, and the public transport (such as tram and subway) so close to the hotel. The only improvement suggested is the cleaning at the room that were not so good. In summary, a good choice for Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafaelBRA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
992 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 334 in Budapest
367 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#36 of 334 in Budapest
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#69 of 334 in Budapest
597 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#77 of 334 in Budapest
1,834 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#72 of 334 in Budapest
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the center of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Our 126 air-conditioned rooms are ideal for business or leisure travelers, as it is within easy access by public transport and by car. Restaurants, shopping centers and sightseeing buses are immediately close by. Our friendly and professional staff is waiting for you. Please book and be our Guest. Some of our rooms offer a wonderful view to the Statue of Liberty, some of the others are facing to the peaceful inner garden. Inviting, modern and cozy, with more than comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Ibis rooms haves got everything you may need for a pleasant stay. You will also appreciate our bar, which is open 24/7 and provides snacks and drinks. Free Wi-Fi internet access is provided in the whole building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing