We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budapest Centrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #67 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend break in Budapest. It is close to lots of restaurants and bars, and only a short walk to the river. The rooms were small but adequate. The beds the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time. The hotel is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff. A special mention to Tamas who was so helpful when we arrived, gave us maps and booked trips for us. He even managed to retrieve my camera which I left in a cab one evening. The others who also helped to make our stay so enjoyable that we met are Claudia, Dora and Attila. Thank you all. You are so professional and friendly and we appreciated it so much. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear HornchurchPop ,


Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    736
    180
    20
    12
See reviews for
177
620
130
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here w/ hubby for weekend trip. Very central, safe, clean, great front desk. Rooms are small and functional. No bell and whistles, no room service. Wifi was really slow. TV is stuck in the 90's. haha. But overall, very good for money - would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank La J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear La J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is situated next to the main attractions of the city, just a 3 mins walk away. The rooms are pretty small (in comparison to other Ibis hotels I have stayed in), also "the new bedding" they are talking about in the description seemed pretty old to me. So there are differences between Ibis hotels from the same category, even though they should be the same all around the world.

The price was ok, but no breakfast included. Also, parking at the hotel is pretty expensive (about 20 euros per day). There are parking spaces on the small streets around the hotel, but they are never free. Also, there are private parking lots close to the hotel, a little cheaper, so look for at least 2 offers before deciding.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms can be more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Gabi,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary wasn’t up to expectations.

I kindly inform you that there is sweet bed in our hotel too just like in other ibis hotels all over the world. The only difference is the bed frame but the others (mattrasses, toppers, bed linen) correspond the ibis standards.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to IBIS in the future.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

In general Ibis is a good hotel in a fantastic location. the staff was really friendly. I was a bit disappointed about the room cleaniness, when I first arrived to the room I've noticed hair all over the place (bed, toilet).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Tal L,

Thank you for your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude, location of the hotel. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future.

Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in ibis Budapest Centrum. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My second time at this hotel, excellent location, staff very helpful, 5 minutes walk to Danube. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Do not eat breakfast at the hotel, go outside breakfast much cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Anonnana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mr. Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

As always in Ibis we had a great experience in the hotel. It is situated, as the name says, in the center of Budapest, just a few meters of the subway.
The room was very comfortable, and the reception people were nive.
The only little thing i didn't like was that we only had 2 towels in the bathroom (the same for shower and hands).
I thought that the price for the breakfast was quite expensive (9.5€) so we never had breakfast there.
If i ever go back to Budapest, i will stay i the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowflake67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Snowflake67,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary.
I have noted your comment about towels. Unfortunately the number of towels is standardised, but there is always some extra ones at the reception, you just need ask them.

I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#59 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#100 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Property: Ibis Budapest Centrum
Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the centre of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Ideal for business or tourist stays, it is within easy access by public transport. The hotel has 126 air-conditioned rooms. You will appreciate its garden with a terrace and its bar open 24/24 to serve light meals and snacks. Restaurants are immediately close by. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Covered pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing