We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place&host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Ranked #20 of 182 Budapest B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place&host”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was very comfortable week-end in Budapest! Very good and clean apartment, friendly host and perfect location. Great place to stay, clean, very well located, we did everything walking. Highly recommended. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the host welcomed us warmly and showed us around the hostel, we were a group of 10 and had exclusive use of the hostel. The host gave us a detailed run down of what to do and what not to do in Budapest. The hostel was perfectly located which enabled us to walk to the majority of the places we wanted to go.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Susane1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West midlands UK.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Warmly welcomed at the door, given a quick tour around the flat and then advised on some do's and don'ts regarding where to go and good places to visit, we found this very helpful and it def' saved us sometime wandering around Pest. Flat was clean and tidy, beds comfy. Breakfast was in a small kitchen with more than enough cereals, tea, filter coffee, toast and eggs as we needed for or stay. Location is certainly the best point here - wonderful safe and affluent surrounding area with good bars, clubs, and restaurants, short walking distance to the Basilica and only 5-10 minute walk to Chain bridge and access to Buda. Given what it cost I would say this place is brilliant value for money accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeadMonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Guests and host were friendly, location is as advertised, and it was clean and with convenient round-the-clock access to tea and coffee and small food items - pretty important if you are jet-lagged and awake and hungry at 4 in the morning. I was just there for one night at the end of a three-day professional visit, but I would definitely stay again if I return to the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4JuliaF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We have been to that place for 6 days in february with a friend of mine. Great location, nice stuff and tidy rooms for a good and reasonable price! Located in the very centre, hostel is close to the most interesting places to see and to have a nice time in.
Thank u very much, we had such a nice time. We d like to come back once!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Дарья К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have just returned from Budapest having spent four nights at Trendy apartment, this is excellently situated for all the sites in. Budapest. Trendy is situated on a lovely street which contains some very nice restaurants and bars and a 24h mini market 2mins from the front door. Our group(7) had the whole apartment for our stay all the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials for breakfast. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Totally in the middle of everything (i.e. 2mins walking to the Danube as well as to the St. Stephen´s Basilica).
The guys of Trendy Hostel are really nice and uncomplicated, they provide perfect preparation for getting there (from the airport) and around in Budapest - you get loads of information and maps etc. after checking in (it is really no big deal if you are not prepared at all...). The place is really nice, big rooms, super-clean (all facilities), big beds with cozy blankets, bright and friendly (4th floor).
Breakfast is included, it is in fact more than just "basic".
Would totally get back there, it is really worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#25 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Property: Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Address: Oktober 6. utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing