We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for quality.”
Review of Pesti mese

Pesti mese
Ranked #1,106 of 3,120 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Hungarian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: http://pestimese.net/
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looking for quality.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice atmosphere and tasty food.hungarian stew is the best. Plenty of local beers to choose from.very clean restaurant and highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Violet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was totally surprised about this restaurant!! Because of the location and the great athmosphere inside I was thinking we entered into a very expensive restaurant... but no!! The prices are friendly and absolute cheap compare to other restaurants in the city, foods are delicious. I know where to eat next time when come back to my country and want to spend some days in Budapest! Try this, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank nmelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Over all, one of the best in town. It was close, however i didnt visit the place. Im glad i finally did!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, correct service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Everything was perfect.

Food tasty, Waiters helpful, correct, athmosphere excellent.
HIghly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrgt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but sadly average service”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Called into this place as the trip advisor review was good. Great food at cheap prices. Only downside is that the smiling young waitress didnt offer us drinks when the first one had finished and never attended us other than to bring out meals. Too busy txting on phone and smoking outside. Would probably come again as great atmosphere. We were not offered desert or anything and there was only one other person there. We eventually interrupted the text messaging and asked for our bill.

Helpful?
2 Thank Biddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pesti mese also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Pesti mese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing