We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellen value, staff, location- wheelchair accesible room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellen value, staff, location- wheelchair accesible room”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We just returned from spending 2 nights at this hotel. As guests we present the special challenge of wheelchair accesibility and there was a bit of trepidation as we have never been to Budapest. This hotel eased our minds the minute we stepped in the lobby. Gorgeous lobby with a fantastic staff, knowledgeable, and very courteous. The wheelchair accesible room (Room No. 100) was comfortable. Wi-Fi worked very well. The breakfast was fantastic, not included with the room price, but really worth the price. We were there during a heat wave and the rooms took a while to cool down, not a real issue. If driving, the parking garage is a bit convoluted to access (one way streets), but the explanations at the Front desk certainly helped. within easy walking distance of main pedestrian areas, yet quiet. They made reservations and calls for us to various tour groups to ensure accesibility and this was greatly appreciated. Fantastic stay, the place to stay when in Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your possitive comment. It is great to know that you were confortable and enjoyed your stay with us.


I was showing your comment to the Reception Staff and they are realy happy. They work realy hard to help and try to make the stay of the guests pleasant, so for them, your words are the best reward that they can receive.


Thank you for recommend us.


Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    416
    54
    16
    4
See reviews for
223
497
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location of the hotel is great - most of the sights are in walking distance. The Hotel is not that big which is also good. The lobby is pretty cool, liked the design very much. Also the breakfast restaurant was very nice! The room was big enough and furnished very simply...so simply it made it look even empty and not really cosy. I guess that was the only thing I didn't like that much. Otherwise it really is a good value for the money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest:


I am very grateful for your nice comment. Thank you for your positive feedback.


It is really nice to know that you were finding in our hotel what you were looking for, and that we could meet your expectations.


For the next time you decide to come, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere. Very friendly service, very nice breakfast. I chose this hotel because of the location and also because I usually like to stay in smaller, boutique type hotels which have an interesting interior design.

I would recommend this to younger couples, who don't mind if the room is smaller or if the aircon isn't on all the time. (It did work very well when you wanted to use it, but while we weren't there, it was off. So the room was usually quite warm when we came back).

Otherwise a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkalainen_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest:


I am realy happy for your possitive comment, thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending us.


If you come back to Budapest, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


For your next stay I would like to bear in mind that in our hotel when you leave the room, taking out your keycard, the electronic points remain disconected; among them the airconditioning system. Please leave your card in the box, with the air conditioning screen configurated for the desired temperature, and when you come back from the city you will find your room cooled down. I would like to ask for your kind help turning down the lights, because we are doing a great effort to contribute to reduce our energy consumes within a campaign to protect the environment.


Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we spent 2 nights at Zenit Budapest Palace, with nice room and free wifi till 12 pm midnite....and great location, close to the Danube River and platz, the staff were friendly and very helpful with anykind of answer n tour buklets, we also enjoyed the breakfast. We enjoy our stayed

Room Tip: avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joekepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your commet.

It is very good to know that you were enjoyed your stay.

I am curious with something, you mention that the Wifi connection was working propertly. But only until midnight?? It should be working continiously 24 h. If it is the case, I would like to have the chance to check what was happening.

I do not want to disturb you, if you have the time please feel free to write me back with your full name and room number, this is the only way to be able to check it.

managerbudapest@zenithotels.com


Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Zenit, the location was great, close to the river and pedestrian areas filled with restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast staff always made sure they soda goodbye and have a nice day, and the reception staff answered any questions we had and gave us an envelope full of tour brochures when we arrived. The wifi was free and had a great signal.
Breakfast was one of the best spreads we have seen-eggs cooked to order, along with bacon, sausages etc, then a whole variety of cold meats and cheeses, croissants filled with tomato and lettuce and egg, yoghurts, cereals etc.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the blue and yellow metro lineswould definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,


I am realy grateful for your kind words, I will grate all reception and restaurant staff in your name. They are going to be very happy knowing about the good job done, I am proud that we can offer the good sevice for you, this is a very important goal for us to reach.


Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Had a last minute change in plans where I had to stay in Budapest for 6 additional days. I did not want to stay that long in the hotel I was in so went to Expedia and noticed decent hotel in a great location for less than $ 90 USD/night (no breakfast). Just for curiosity I looked at their website (Zenit is a chain of hotels, most which are located in Spain) and price was 2-1/2 times the Expedia rate. So I gave it a shot and was pleased. Reception was quite helpful to me when I asked about best bath houses and other attractions as they do not have a concierge.

The rooms were a little sparse...would have been nice if they had an extra chair in the room because if you or your partner are working at the desk the only other place to sit is on the bed.

All in all I was pleased.

Room Tip: Get a room off of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest:


Your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you for your comment and your advices. We consider the option of the 2nd chair as a good possibility for the future, I am just afraid that it can reduce the space in the room.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


My best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in! Staff is very friendly and no question is too much. Breakfast is superb: a lot of choice and your eggs are freshly prepared just the way you like it. The hotel is very clean and the design is so zen and very creative. We stayed there for 5 nights and we always discovered new things about it.
It doesn't overlook the Danube, but who cares when stunning views on the river are only about 2 minutes walk!
I would go back to this hotel in an instant. I recommend it to everybody.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (4th) not on the street side. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for recommend us!


It is a pleasure to know that we were fullfiling your expectations. If you come back, we will give our best to defie them.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Property: Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 7., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical city centre of Pest, Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace is 50 metres from the river bank of the Danube. It features a restaurant serving international cuisine and a wellness area with a fitness room and a sauna. Free Wi-Fi is available. The soundproofed rooms come with air-conditioning and modern furnishings. They feature satellite TV, a safety deposit box and a minibar. Each unit also contains a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Zenit Budapest Palace Hotel offers optional show-cooking buffet breakfast, where you can enjoy freshly prepared omelettes. Ironing and laundry services are also provided. Public parking is available for an extra charge. Major city attractions are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Many cafés and restaurants can be visited in the Váci utca, the elegant pedestrian shopping street of the city. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), can be reached within 500 metres. The St. Stephen's Basilica is 1 km from the property, while the Opera House on Andrássy Avenue is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing