We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is fine but expensive.”

Trofea Grill Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 3,090 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$24
Cuisines: Sushi, European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You may eat from our abundant table buffet system and drink delicious wines, champagne, draft beer and brown draft beer, sparkling drinks and juices, mineral water, coffee unlimited.In our show-kitchen we have got 12 different types of marinated raw meats, which are done by our cooks right in front of your eyes on regular or lava stone grill. Special offers during the weekdays for 17:30 until 20:30, on Saturday and Sunday form 11:30 until 20:30 are: beef tenderloin, salmon, red tuna, shrimps. Interested in Hungarian cuisine? But not sure which plate to try? we offer a good selection of typical Hungarian food. During the weekend and on holidays children under the age of 12 may eat and drink for free.We also have a late dinner offer: Monday-Sunday from 21:00, which means 1.000HUF/person discount. Prices:Monday-Friday lunchtime: 3899HUF/person, Monday-Thursday dinnertime: 5.499 HUF/person, Friday dinner, weekends and holidays: 5.999 HUF/person
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is fine but expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

All the restaurants are clean, waiters attentive and food is good. Found it to be expensive, not for average pocketbook for a family since you can eat well for much less in good restaurants elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lajosne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "Lajosne B",

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are so sorry that you found us expensive for the "average pocketbook" but thank you for your appreciative review about the food, service and restaurant. We try to offer wide assortment and good quality for your money, we would like to match request of our guests.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon!

Kindest regards,
György Istenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    424
    85
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

the restaurant has a fix price for which You can eat and drink excellent Hungarian vines as much You can. We had dinner each night here during our stay in Budapest, since our hotel did not have restaurant and it was recommended by our charming receptionist Beatrice. Reservation needed !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papadopulos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear "Papadopulos G",

We are sincerely happy to read your kind review left on Trofea Grill Restaurant.

Your opinion is highly appreciated, and helps us to focus on the ways we can make our guests' experience more enjoyable.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon!

Kind regards,
György Istenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The best restaurant I've visited during my stay in Budapest! Great food, good price, nice and friendly, attending staff. Great value all together, I truely recommend to try it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaylorMadeRBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear "TaylorMadeRBZ",

It is our pleasure to hear that you have had a nice time here at Trofea Grill Restaurant.
We are very happy to learn about we have met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for recommending us!

Hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,
György Istenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ever buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the most varied and freshest buffet I have seen in a long time. It contained various cold appetizers including Fois Gras and Steak Tartare, a nice salad bar, different hot dishes such as roasted duck and venison stew, prepared vegetable dishes, a choise of marinated seafood and meats to be prepared on the order and not to forget an assoertment of cakes, ice cream and other desserts.
The staff was very friendly and attentive, and to bring it all together, they had a very skilled pianist with a playlist to my liking (soundtracks, The Beatles, Elton John etc.) They price is really reasonable so there's no excuse not to go. By the way - they have 3 restaurants in Budapest.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulwa7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear "Ulwa7000",

It is a pleasure to read your kind review. We would like to thank you for recommending us.
We are sincerelly happy that you have enjoyed your evening here, such as the food, the service and the music too.

We would like to thank you for your nice words and your time taken to review our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards,
György Istenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is the best buffet I've been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you're looking to get obese on the best Hungarian food you'll ever try, this buffet is for you. My advice is to leave a lot of room for dessert, because their dessert table is absolutely filled with delicious sweets that you will want to taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocobubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear "Chocobubaloo",

We are sincerely happy reading your kind comment left on our restaurant.
Thank you very much also for reccomending us. Thank you for highlighting the desser selection.

We are very happy to read that the restaurant was at your liking.

We do hope that we can welcome you again, whenever in Budapest.

Kind regards,
György Istenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trofea Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trofea Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing