We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating”

Spirit Thai Massage
Ranked #12 of 118 Spas & Wellness in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Thai Massage Budapest. Enjoy the greates art of thai massage in the heart of Budapest. Bargain prices from proffessional thai masseuses. Thai massage is one of the world's great massage traditions. A blending of the technique of manipulating the energy which travels throughout your body, and the yoga traditions of India.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rating”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a great time in the massage salon, I can only propose it to anyone who would like to spend some nice and relaxing time with a refreshener oily massage all over his/her body. The masseuse was excellent, substantial and skillful, I really enjoyed the service. Visit them if you can and if you want a special hour contentrating just for yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tímea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    8
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaszbereny, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai Massage Salon”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've to go to this salon for at least three years. Very good location and sophisticated. The masseuses pros and nice. I highly recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fozerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a 3 weeks back pain, spasms. Thought to try this. Immediately better! Couldn't believe. Sounds funny but so true!
Thanks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank villemanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So relaxing....”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Clean and relaxing environment. Soft lights, personal cubicle and friendly staff. Expect to pay a deposit if not having a massage straight away. Also expect to pay in full before the massage. The massage was fantastic...professional and thorough. A foot massage alone is great for weary feet but would recommend trying a bit more. No worries here. Really enjoyed it. Would go back.

Helpful?
6 Thank Farah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boldizsár F, Manager at Spirit Thai Massage, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Farah H!

Thank you for your kind review and thanks for mention about reservation deposit.
It can seems a litte distrust to our guest, that we are taking deposit for a reservation.
Our experience shows that tourists are easy to forget that they had an apointment while sightseeing.
We know Budapest is magnificent :) can lost in the many activities that the city offers.

When our guests give the deposit, we give a bill like a reminder with the appointment time.
In that way we can avoid that keeping an empty place. And we can give refreshing massages to other tired travellers.

Naturally, if the guest call us by phone, prior to the apointment we can change the apointment time, even to another day, whithout losing the deposited money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic massage”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I both had fantastic massages at Spirit Thai. This is the real thing - no scams, just very skilled therapists who will make you feel, as one reviewer wrote, reborn. I can't say enough good things about it! Very nice and very professional.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit Thai Massage also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Spirit Thai Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing