We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budapest Best Apartments
Ranked #12 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Would go back again!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend for a short city break. And got to say we was pleasantly surprised. As other reviews say dont let the entrance scare you because the apartments are amazing. In fact I liked the whole ancient look to the entrance. The room it self was exactly what we was hoping for clean, great amenities and perfectly spaced for the 2 of us. My boyfriend kept in touch with Mr.Turkus who was extremeley helpful, and gave us a view room as asked for. It is located right by the chain bridge and very close to the budapest castle and cidella. Highly recommend budapest best apartments and would look to come back here again if ever in budapest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandyR689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    82
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
159
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't be deceived by the faded glory of the entrance hall. The apartments are extremely comfortable, well-appointed and spacious. The situation, close to the Danube, is very central and ideally suited for a short stay. The staff are friendly and helpful too. After a few days, the faded glory seemed like just one more attraction of this highly-recommended set of apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Less than a minute away from Chain Bridge, very easy to get to by foot or by public transportation. Just take the metro to Deak Ferenk and from there the bus line 16 or 105, these drop you off right at the corner. The apartments are well furnished, very comfortable and clean, and the manager very nice and helpful. Totally recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carito89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location of the apartments are great. I would recommend Budapest Best Apartments to friends specially because of the location. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. It is very close the Chain Bridge and the Castle, so we walked to every place we wanted to visit.
For the price I paid I think it is a deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The position and the room were wonderful. Katy helps us for everything, she is very kind ... It's very close at Chain Bridge and the Royal Palace.
The first evening we did a dinner on the Legenda cruises, five minutes by walking, I suggest you strongly, it's been lovely ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 663Nick1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortenaken, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I would recommend Budapest Best Apartments to friends. The supermarket Spar was nearby and I found everything I needed for my 4 days stay. The room was clean and the kitchen even had a washing machine. 2 minus points : the elevator and no double glazed windows

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been 3 days in this apartment:absolutely recommended for young couples. The kitchen is well supplied, the bathroom is clean and everything is well-functioning.
It's really close the Chain Bridge, but the apartment is incredibly silent

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoTrip1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
2,717 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#56 of 334 in Budapest
690 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Best Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Best Apartments

Property: Budapest Best Apartments
Address: Fo utca 4, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Best Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are located in architect Steindl Imre’s renaissance inspired building on the Main street. His most famous design is the Parliament of Hungary. The building has kept its original design from the beginning of the 20th century when it was constructed. Its renovation will begin soon.The rooms were last renovated in 2010.Every apartment has a fully stocked kitchen, with all the necessary kitchen ware, such as pots and utensils. Each apartment includes a bahroom with a shower cabin.There are many restaurants and cafes situated within 500 meters of the apartments. Our guests are eligible for discounts at a number of places.Our apartments are the closest to Hungary’s 0 km stone. Many famous tourist destinations are within a 15 minute walking distance: the Buda Castle (Matthias Church, Fishermen’s Bastion, Hungarian National Gallery, Budapest History Museum, Buda Castle Labyrinth), the Parliament of Hungary, Saint Stephen’s Basilica, the Hungarian National Opera House, etc. Batthyany Square is also a 15 minute walk away, which is a centre for many important public transit routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budapest Best Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing