We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“large, well equipped and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diamond Apartments
Ranked #168 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“large, well equipped and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

+
Large apartment. Well-equipped. Quiet and peaceful.
Good connections with the island of Margaret and pool complex on it.
Bus 26 and 226 leaves from the square near the station. Close to a large shopping mall in West End.
-
Parking zone on the street.
From 8 am to 18 a week. Weekend for free.
The amount for parking 220 HUF per hour. Max 3 hours

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Situated in an excellent location, with good public transport, easily reachable sites, restaurants, shopping areas and supermarkets, this is one of the best places to stay in Bp.
Not cheap, but it's like living in your own home. Fully equiped kitchen, bathroom, tv, internet,secure place, silent at nights.
Heating at winter, AC in the summer, nice staff at the 24 h reception desk.
Train station close, Szécsényi bath, Margret island, westend city center, oktogon close.
Everything you can wish to feel yourself home, I mean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Diamond apartments are the best choice you can do if you want to visit Budapest,you can walk 5 minuts and rich all the touristic objectives in down town.the rooms are spacious and with nice and modern furnitures, kitchen are fully equipped,the bed is confortable.the reception is open 24 ours.nice lacation.definetly we will returned.

Room Tip: Best cost quality ratio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Vicente, Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

For me is the best price-quality Hotel/Appartments in Budapest.
Modern and confortable appartments in Pest side and you can walk to all of the atractions.
I really recombend this Hotel for those people who want a good place to rest after a long day visiting Budapest!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioGoncalves94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opatija, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

What a finding! We where so happy with our apartment, can't ask for anything more. Beautiful, completely new, spacious flat. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Centrally located within walking distance from all the major tourist attractions, but still quiet and in a good neighborhood. The building itself feels very safe, no entrance without a card-key (also for the garage parking). Very kind and friendly staff. Overall, we really enjoyed are stay there, and totally recommend it to anyone. I see here are only a few comments for these apartments, but go to booking.com, there you can find much more. The price is really reasonable, great value for money! I'm so glad we didn't stay at a hotel, it's great to have a whole flat for yourself :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,230 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Apartments

Property: Diamond Apartments
Address: Eoetvoes utca 41/A, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing