We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overhyped”

KNRDY American Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #461 of 3,088 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: New York style Steakhouse in the heart of Budapest, near the Basilica. Proudly serving USDA Prime Black Angus cuts dry aged on premises, BMS 9+ Wagyu beef from Australia, Hungarian Mangalica pork, Bahamian rock lobster tails, Scottish salmon, Joselito Gran Reserva ham, etc. Our wine list offers beside the most important Hungarian wines an extensive selection of the world's most important wine regions.
aldington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“overhyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very stark place supposedly new york themed.The waiter came with a note book listing the various steaks and weights on offer.Too contrived , too complicated but the steaks quite good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calleywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    89
    46
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really enjoyed our visit at KNRDY steak house. The service was very friendly and accurate. The main thing was of course the food. We enjoyed the scallops and a filet steak. I loved the scallops as they had some roast aroma on the outside but were soft in the inside. Same with the steak. The potatoes were most delicious. What really was a pleasant surprise in the end was when we had payed and left a tip the service mentioned that the service charge is already included in the price. This I haven´t encountered often and it really rounded up a memorable dinner for me!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WGabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best beef! Meat and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

For beef lover! The meat is amazing especially the Billioner burger (waygu) and the USDA Angus beef. As an appetiser try the Joselito tasting platter. Finish with the Creme brûlée

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joao_Ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No questions needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Simple the best beef steak in Hungary. Or in the world. I travel a lot and i am a big steak fan. But i never eated so good black angus primer steak than in Knrdy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smart steakhouse and bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Found this place after walking on a very wet night and went in and got a table after a short wait at very impressive bar. Served by very pleasant girl who was interested in our travels.After being seated were offered menus which we found a little confusing with the many cuts and quality of meat being offered.Steak is the feature at this restaurant.I had a us porterhouse cooked perfect and very tasty my wife has Salmon and for her very nice.All the extras with the meal are charged(bread ,mustard,salad etc etc)and found the prices to be at the high end .But excellent service and very nice ambience.If you enjoy your steak this is the place for you in Budapest

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank flagsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KNRDY American Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to KNRDY American Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing