We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self catering apartment in great location of Budapest”
Review of Piano Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piano Castle Hill
Ranked #12 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If location is important for you then this is the place. 2 bedroomed self catering flat. 2 negatives, 1, the building inside is in a terrible condition - but that is not uncommon in Europe and there is no elevator, didn't bother us as we're pretty fit and healthy. Also, one could perhaps request a baby bed as we were there with a toddler. Otherwise place is perfect, in excellent condition and all amenities available for self-catering. WIFI really is good. Easy access to next underground station which also goes directly to Keleti train station for those travelling but train. The Agent was great! very flexible and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ViennaBasedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We are happy to hear that your family had an enjoyable weekend by us and hope to meet you again. The staircase renovation in our beloved 100 years old building is succesful completed within a few days. We considered your feedback and decided to provide child's bed after request in order to reach complete comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

A bright cozy apartment with the wonderful view of the Parliament. The flat had been just renovated and clear. 3 rooms - 2 bedrooms have windows into the yard, the big living-room with hatch windows to the street (mostly to the roofs and to the Parliament, of course). It seemed to me that the living-room had poor soundproof, 'cause I heard sounds from adjacent flat several times, but nobody really disturbed us during our stay. The bedrooms have good isolation. Kitchen and bathroom have new furniture and equipment. No smells. 4-th floor without lift wasn't a problem for us. The staircase is old with a crumbling plaster, but very clear. I would call it a bit romantic. like in the movie. The hostess said it would be renovated soon. Pity...

Wi-Fi works good.

Parking is a real disaster in Budapest. You can leave a car for free in the street under the windows for a night till 8 a.m. Then - 2 euro/hour till 10 p.m. If you go by car I suggest to find a place on the embankment of Donau (which is free 24 hours and close to the apartment). But you should do this early in the morning or late at night. During the day it is impossible. Everything, every tiny plot is occupied. And 8 a.m. is too late already :))

Quite a good restaurant with reasonable prices was found in the next parallel street downhill. (Uz-Budavar, if i'm not mistaken).

Most of the Buda's sightseeings are within the walking distance.You can go uphill to the Buda's castle, enjoy the great scenaries.

Hospitable and helpful hostess. Thank you very much.
Hope I'll be back )) The best point of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Armen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you very much for this detailed description. It will help develop our services.
Since then, the staircase renovation has begun, and we will be ready shortly. The soundproofing hasn't had other complaints until now, but in case of more comment about disturbing noises we will work on this as well. Parking is really difficult question, therefore predicting that we do not have own car park. 15-minute walk you can use a covered parking garage.
We are waiting for the other guest opinions! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PianoCastleHill, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melaniya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PianoCastleHill, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maurizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PianoCastleHill, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement pour 4 personnes
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PianoCastleHill, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fabryf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PianoCastleHill, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,438 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#8 of 682 in Budapest
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Park Residence Budapest
Park Residence Budapest
#21 of 682 in Budapest
516 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 682 in Budapest
678 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#4 of 682 in Budapest
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piano Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piano Castle Hill

Address: Donati utca 53., Budapest 1015, Hungary (Formerly Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £28 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piano Castle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our attractive new up-to-date air-conditioned apartments next to the World's Heritage Area of Budapest in the Castle District are waiting for you. These restful and comfortable modern flats with a breathtaking view to the city and the Danube provide you relaxing stay during your city-break.The newly developed apartments are located in a quiet street, within short walk to the Castle of Buda. The next metro station is within 5 minutes walk, but you can even walk to the banks of the Danube easily. Castle District means a return to the past, it encourages to walk among the old, peaceful buildings and thinking as the time is slowing down.Our apartment-house consists of 3 flats, each flat is suitable for 6 people. The apartments were developed this year at the highest level of a building, with separate entrance. All flats have got 2 comfortable bedrooms for two, and a spacious and modern living-room. The living rooms are suitable as a separate bedroom with a sofa bed which can be opened out for two persons. The largest apartment has a nice terrace with a magnificent sight looking out on the Danube.In each flat well-equipped kitchen and a modern bathroom are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piano Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing