We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Creative!”

TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles
Ranked #3 of 148 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trap is an enigmatic basement where you can test your skills in an unusual setting as a team. You are going to be locked up and have 60 minutes to escape from our tricky rooms. In order to find your way out you need to solve various puzzles,using creativity and common sense.We guarantee one hour of pure fun,nothing else,not even you coming out in one piece-that is your job:) Teams must have min.2,max.5 people.Price: HUF 12000/team.The game wes designed for everybody,it means you do not need a particular language to solve the puzzles,but our staff explain the rules and give extra help in english.Be aware, booking on our web page is necessary.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unique and Creative!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What an excellent idea they had when creating Trap! I went as a group of 3 people and we had a fantastic time in the Bomb room! You're given 1 hour to find and solve a series of clues, puzzles, and brain teasers in order to 'defuse' the bomb and escape from the room. I would recommend this place to any travelers looking for a new and different experience to have with friends and family. For the Bomb room, I would suggest having at least 3 people in your party, as one of the tasks would be nearly impossible without at least 3. Inside TRAP, you really get to see how quickly you can work and you have to learn how to work together as a team to solve the clues. It was a blast and I'll definitely try another room the next time I'm in Budapest.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    85
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary Experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you have a group of friends you will have one hour of fun and sometimes even adrenalin! You have to solve several creative riddles to get to the next step. If you work well together you can make it in one hour. We needed a fiew minutes more but finally made it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tilo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had so much fun here that we ended up going to 2 more of their rooms. It's a brilliant concept. The rooms, props and hints are nicely decorated by theme. Some rooms are a tiny bit easier than others, but all are awesome and lots of fun. The staff in both locations were so nice and helpful when needed. This place is HIGHLY recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ssajami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must in Budapest!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely recommend this for everyone to try when in Budapest, we have nothing like this at home! (Our group was three couples between the ages of 22 and 25.)

It was great value for money and George who worked there was a great help! Especially when we called him up to check availability before turning up (which I would recommend!) he then helped us with directions to get to him.

We split our group into two; girls v boys and we had a great laugh! Especially when the boys finished first and watched us girls on the monitor!

Such clever and well thought out games, would recommend to anyone going to Budapest!

Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, clever and interesting entertainment”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was an excellent location, easy to find, very friendly and helpful staff, really clever puzzles that we loved solving...Definitely want to try all rooms!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing