We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ride!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beerbike Budapest

Beerbike Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We rent this Beerbike for a stag party. It was a good start for out night. A little drinking, a little sport, and a lot of fun. Our driver, Csaba, is a great guy, we had absolutely no trouble at all.
We gave several beers to locals and to tourist, yet the smaller barrel was enough for out two-hours ride. We also liked that we could listen to our own music from our pen-drives.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bálint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
1,052 reviews
546 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Funny idea and really nice experience,especially if you already have "few" drinks behind you, because guy next to you certainly has. Definitely not for too serious people :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Extraordinary pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Riding the Beerbike with friends is always fun! Especially when you do it Sunday morning and collect the admiring glances of tourists (some of them pointing to their wristwatch) that your company is ready for party even that early stage of the day :D

There are 8 riding seats where you act as engine, plus 5-6 stowaway seats where lazy friends simply enjoy the inner city 'rolling pub'.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank FKL216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

There is no need to write long stories about this experience....just a couple of words: cold beer, best friends, amazing sight of Budapest, and an unforgettable experience. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great experience, I couldn't recommend it enough.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had the pleasure of riding the beerbike on February 9th 2012. A group of 14 of us hired the bike for 2 hours in the evening. Even though it snowed for the whole of the ride, it did not affect our experience. None of us felt the cold I think due to the 20 litres of beer we consumed and all the pedalling. It also helped that budapest centre is flat, as we were not the fittest group in the world, and we could go at our own pace. A thoroughly enjoyable experience, and Peter and his team could not have been more helpful. We also organised transfers and other activities with him and everything went as planned, with no problems. Thanks again Peter.

Helpful?
3 Thank astott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beerbike Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Beerbike Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing