We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag do heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beerbike Budapest

Beerbike Budapest
Ranked #25 of 103 Outdoor Activities in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stag do heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin I.e. It's a bike with beer on, lots and lots of beer! Hard not to have fun on a sunny day but would not be so great if it was raining. Not one of the family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charliefromworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beer bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a brilliant experience, its like a pub crawl all over Budapest but you take the bar with you and do a bit of sight seeing at the same time, 15 of us (some more than others) peddled around the city and we attracted a lot of attention as we had our own music blaring out from it. Our guides were fantastic and its a must for any stag do, funny how exercise makes you thirsty!!!!.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 2 hours of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Never laughed so much in 2 hours. There were 15 of us, lots of beer and some amazing sites all in the space of 2 hours. We were on a stag do, but I would suggest this to anyone. We got a lot of attention from the local people of Budapest (in a good way) We had our own music playing and the whole this was a great crack.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must for a group of friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

As part of a stag weekend in Budapest one of the most fun activities, was the beer biking. Its hard to go wrong with 20 liters of beer at your desposal :) You don't actually do any sight seeing (perhaps the restrooms of some museums on the way..) because you peddle pretty strong to move and enjoy more the company and the beers then the city. Make sure to take warm cloths if its not in July/August. Watch out for asians chasing you in the street to get a good pic

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DaniBacsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We rent this Beerbike for a stag party. It was a good start for out night. A little drinking, a little sport, and a lot of fun. Our driver, Csaba, is a great guy, we had absolutely no trouble at all.
We gave several beers to locals and to tourist, yet the smaller barrel was enough for out two-hours ride. We also liked that we could listen to our own music from our pen-drives.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bálint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beerbike Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Beerbike Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing