We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite couple experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandala Day Spa

Mandala Day Spa
Ranked #2 of 107 Spas & Wellness in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Don't miss the unforgetable experince at Mandala Day Spa, it is one of the most beautiful Day Spa all over the world. Mandala offers 100 different Massages, Hammam, Facial, Hand and Foot rituals. Before and after the treatment, guests enjoy the candle-light, oriental Teahouse. Herbal teas, cold beverages, cookies, fine chocolates and fresh fruits are free of charge. SPA services are including rain-fall Jacuzzi and Finnish/Infra sauna/salt cabin. SPA accessories given: towels, sauna sheet, bathrobe, slippers, shower products.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exquisite couple experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

For our last day in Budapest, we indulged ourselves with the Exquisite Couple Experience package. We were given access to the relaxing space where teas, aromatic waters and cookies are waiting for you. Then, we had 20 minutes in a private jacuzzi with a glass of red wine followed by a 60 minute massage of our choice. We had such an amazing experience that it was difficult to leave ! The staff was absolutely perfect and we will definitely come back when we visit Budapest again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaeliaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina N, Manager at Mandala Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! It was an honor to have you in our Spa! We hope to see you soon again in Mandala Day Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    56
    6
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great three ours of couple treatment included Jacuzzi with wine before one hour holistic massage. A bit hidden away, but beautiful facilities and professional kind staff. We felt very well taken care of, and would definitely go back if we visit Budapest again. Easy to book online on their website. Give yourself a treat and go here!

Helpful?
Thank Tassmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina N, Manager at Mandala Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are all very glad to hear that you had a good time in Mandala! We hope to have the honor to welcome you again during your next trip to Hungary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing spa tucked away in a bustling part of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

From the outside it looks like another 'shop' on a busy street. However the moment you step inside it feels like it's another world within. A quiet, tranquil, peaceful place where you can forget about everything else for a while.

Loved everything about it. The fully equipped dressing room area with lockers, showers, toiletries, sauna, the snacks corner with the lovely choices of teas, the lounge, the treatments rooms, the soothing music, the jacuzzi, the decor and of course the treatment itself! I got the hot and cold stone massage (90mins) and it was fantastic! Definitely world class. And so much value in just $80.

The only improvement the management could make is to make the reception area a bit more spacious and welcoming (like the decor inside).

Would definitely recommend it to others...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tjafary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina N, Manager at Mandala Day Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are all very glad to hear that you had a good time at Mandala! Thank you very much on your comment about the reception! We are working on to create an even more luxurious environment- with the most possible comfort- for the arriving guest in the Mandala reception area. We hope to see you soon again in our Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Budapest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Beautiful spa in a quiet area in Pest, good quality amenities like make up remover , aromateraphic shower gel and of course bathrobe, towel and slipers.
I liked so much the herbal tea corner with fresh fruits and chocolate.
Massage was very pleasant and relaxing!! (best to book in advance)
I higly recommend this spa with gentle staff and excellent attention to details!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina N, Manager at Mandala Day Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you soon again in Mandala Day Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a great SPA!
Cozy inventory that makes you relax from the moment you enter.
The SPA treatments are great- knowledgable and talented therapist. There is also a small jaquzzi, as well as sauna.
I enjoyed the following, and this is my best SPA experince ever!

- Chockolate boyscrub
- Swedish massage with oil
- Footmassage

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina N, Manager at Mandala Day Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you had a good time in our Spa! We hope to welcome you soon again in Mandala Day Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandala Day Spa also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Mandala Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing