We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need ,plus a great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Exceptional panorama on the Danube
Building Exterior
There are two restaurants on groundfloor
Panorama from the apartment by night
Building Exterior (fountain)
Building Exterior (bicycle station)
Bedroom 2
Living room (with two separate beds)
Panorama from the terrace
Electric Cooker and barbecue on lava stone
Exceptional Panorama on the Danube
Universal adapter for travelers from Australia/China, Italy, UK, USA and many other countries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Tizzy4016
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you need ,plus a great view”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a perfect location In the centre. Great views off balcony . Could do with updating but everything satisfactory for a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is exactly in the center with beautiful view and very nice price and the owner is kind . I had a wonderful time ,for sure I will be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tg0404
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived in Budapest after a long flight from Australia with three children.

James met us at the apartment and let us in much earlier than check in time. James was marvellous explaining all about the apartment and the area. He even went to the supermarket and bought us things for breakfast the next day.

We loved the location as we were about 50 metres from the Christmas market at Vigado square where we went each night. We walked everywhere as it was so close to everything.

The apartment is old but we loved the fact that we were in an historical building and the view from the upstairs balcony is amazing! Yes you have to stand up to look out but it felt very safe with our kids as I knew they couldn't fall over.

The beds are very hard by Australian standards but that is Europe.

I cannot recommend this apartment and James highly enough it was perfect for our family of five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
495emma
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Geat location.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location was amazing. The view from the balcony was lovely .James the host was very helpful .Apartment old but has Hungarian caricature .Beds very firm but comfortable and warm bedding was appreciated .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tez943
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location in Budapest”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great and inexpensive apartment in Budapest. The location at Vigado Square was very convenient and close to everything in the town centre. The apartment was old but in good condition and had every amenity including a washing machine. My only criticism would be that the beds were very firm, but otherwise the apartment was great and has wonderful views from the small balcony. WiFi was very fast.

James and Eni were very obliging and good hosts.

Great for those on a budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cost
Liked least: Beds were very firm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSabTo...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but...”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location of this apartment is excellent for shopping, transport, eating & walking to sites & the old building is nice however, If your looking for something special this isn't for you. It is run down & needs refreshing & repairs such as lightbulbs replaced. There is a musty smell of old books & furniture so If you have any breathing difficulties such as asthma maybe not stay here. From the review I imagined sitting & relaxing on the balcony watching the Danube however, you only have views if you stand up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing