We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Budapest”
Review of Stellar Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stellar Residence
Ranked #33 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had nice vication.The location was very good, near the centre. The apartment was big,light. In the kitchen we had all thing we need. Briggitta and Peter were nice.We would like to back to this apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenayasenchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Stellar Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything about our stay was really great. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. . We were a small group of three girls and the accomodations couldn't have been better. Thanks to Briggitta, our vacation was very smooth and enjoyable. Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariajosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had an excellent experience using the Stellar Apartments service. The apartment was excellent, comfortable, spacious, had everything we needed. The location was very good.
Brigitta and Peter were very very kind. We faced problems with the weather (too much snow) and they helped us a lot to minimize the problems. I extremely recommend them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 602lucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

we had an excellent stay and the service provided was great. this place was almost like at home, cosy and nice atmosphere, beds were very big and comfortable and bathroom too. we enjoyed a lot the apartment and everything was provided. very nice kitchen. the internet connection was very weak but that was a very minor issue. this apartment was very close to all amenities and walking distance from shops, some bars and metro station. i would recommend with no hesitation this apartment and would absolutely go for it again if i come back to Budapest!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We reserved the "luxury" apartment, which looked very nice. Upon arrival, we were taken to a different apartment. The owner said that the apartment that we reserved had some plumbing issues, so we were given a different apartment. This may have been a bait and switch, but we do not know for certain if it was or not. So, I will review the apartment that we were taken to. The apartment is located in the Corvin area. The pros are that it is close to the metro, close to a grocery store, in a secure building, and no road noise at all. The apartment was not particularly well appointed and there was just enough to get by on. It did have a washing machine, but it smelled strongly of mold and made the bathroom smell really bad. The apartment was not particularly clean and I actually had to wash some of the dishes before using them. It looked like the last person had rinsed them off, but did not wash them with soap. The kitchen, in particular, needed to be cleaned better. We have rented several apartments during our travels and this is the only one that did not turn out to be very good.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank AdeleMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 443Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaxiZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Vagabond Apartments & Suites
#116 of 666 in Budapest
26 reviews
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#53 of 666 in Budapest
147 reviews
Corvin Center Suites
#28 of 666 in Budapest
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Budapest Apartments
#40 of 666 in Budapest
84 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#22 of 666 in Budapest
190 reviews
Prater Residence
#124 of 666 in Budapest
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stellar Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stellar Residence

Address: Corvin setany 1, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £67 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stellar Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Stellar Residence. We are a small, family operated aparthotel, giving you access to 12 apartments in the heart of Budapest. All of us are enthusiasts of Budapest, and are willing to share with you our knowledge about this magical city. We always welcome our guests personally upon arrival.We will try to advise you during your stay according to your interests and give you the best tips when it comes to bars, ruin pubs, restaurants, sights, cafes or any hidden spots . Thanks to the small number of our units, we are able to cater to your every personal need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stellar Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing