We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ok food”
Review of Aszu Etteem

Aszu Etteem
Ranked #57 of 3,755 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: What can you expect at Aszu? We strive to be what we set out to be: a purveyor of modern cuisine that understands it's sources, while gazing out from Tokaj upon the world. Where the wine list offers numerous special selections exclusively to our establishment. Where service means painstaking attention to courtesy in every detail... Where the artistically carved and gilded wooden interior plays an integral part in the concept, that will make your evening an unforgettable experience. Have our efforts been crowned with success? Come and see yourself! We will be expecting you!
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Music was a little over powering and cheesy. Service can't be faulted. Food probably the best meal we had in Budapest. But is it a massive step up from the 3 courses for 10 euros places on every corner? Nope.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

I am most regretful, that you were dissatisfied with our services!

We hope that we can meet you once again, for we can compensate you with a better service!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,363 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Excellent food with interesting menu, great service and attention from staff and has a very good atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ermullen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your kind remarks and compliments regarding to the Aszú Restaurant!

We strive to provide excellence in gastronomy, as quality is our top priority - I am most delighted to hear, that you were absolutely satisfied with the services we could provide!

It would be great to see you again in our Restaurant!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had an enjoyable evening meal at Aszú which was recommended and booked by the concierge at our hotel. On a warm evening front of house staff sensibly suggested we ate inside to take advantage of the air conditioning.

The traditional food choices were severed with a well executed modern twist and were presented very well with a good reasonably priced wine choice.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by the hotel concierge and were very impressed.
The quality of good and the presentation was superb.
I thought it was Michelin star standard - a feast for eye and palette!
If you are in Budapest, don't miss it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Anne55England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a complete privilege reading your praising review! Your positive remarks are the most important to us, as guest satisfaction is our top priority.

We are most delighted to know, you had a thoroughly satisfactory visit in the Aszú, and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Service delightful from arrival to departure. For starters we each had soup. My corn soup was really delicious and recommended. My wild boar main's sauce was somewhat salty and over-reduced but otherwise tasty and tender. My wife chose the vegetarian option with cucumber and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aszu Etteem also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Aszu Etteem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.