We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”
Review of Ravin Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravin Hostel
Ranked #463 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Ravin Hostel is a nice place with a great location. Best for a small group. The rooms had lockers and were clean, though it did get very hot there as we visited during the summer. The guy that runs the place is super friendly and had lots of tips for us. I would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Ravin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hostel is situated at a realllllly good place, right in the main centre of the city! The people from the hostel became like friends with us, really helpful and friendly. The place has a really good atmosphere, perfect for youth. We loved everything,as it was the ideal short-term home for me and my friends during our 1 week spent in Budapest. Clean bathrooms, kitchen, living room, bedroom, just as they promised. We were really happy for chosing to stay there and well definitely return there! Its a place we would recomend for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

3 rooms in the bottom of an apartment building that is dirty and very dodgy.
We had some food to cook in the "fully equip" kitchen but were not allowed as it is only for use for tea and coffee making.
Only 1 shower a day or you pay more as well. I have stayed all over the world and this one is the worst I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 다희 한
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alvarosaltoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Budapest Budget Hostel
#25 of 666 in Budapest
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#117 of 333 in Budapest
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravin Hostel

Address: Wesselenyi utca 41, Budapest 1077, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £14 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravin Hostel located in Budapest city center. Provides safe and clean rooms, also lockers for security of your belongings. Bed & linen provided. Help in planning your city tour as per your taste. Surrounded by number of famous Budapest restaurants, theaters, bars & cafes, pubs & disco. Relaxed and cozy beds with 24 hr hot water supply. Guests can make tea & coffee, fully equipped kitchen. Choose best place to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing