We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
front bedroom with balcony and AC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front bedroom with balcony and AC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
front bedroom with balcony and AC
front bedroom
front bedroom with balcony  and living room with AC
front bedroom with sunny balcony
living room
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
balcony bedroom
Balcony in 2017 November
balcony in 2015 November
front bedroom with balcony and AC
balcony in 2015 November
living room with double sofabed in 2014 , at opening
Balcony bedroom with AC
Balcony in march , photo made 2015 march 18.
balcony , front  bedroom
dinning room
living room in every december
bathroom with a nice mirror by Joseph  Kasuba designer
bathroom with bathtub ,rainshower  sink and toliet
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
bathroom with walk-in rain shower
walk-in rain shower
courtyard room
kitchen art , original tile from 1960s
kitchen
the Vasvári Pál street
Vasvári Pál street view , small quiet street in Jewish quarter
plan
the original building stairs from 1911
apartment entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MrsTricia...
Aberdeenshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful, comfortable apartment. Our hosts, Janos and Joszef could not have been more helpful. From organising our taxi transfers, meeting us personally on arrival, to turning up at 0400 hrs on a wet and windy morning to bid us a fond fairwell. The information they gave us, undoubtedly made our trip more enjoyable seeing and doing different things. They provided lots of good local information about transport around the city and a list of recommended restaurants which we sampled. They were indeed worth trying.
The apartment is large. We were a group of 4, 2 x couples. Each of our bedrooms were at separate ends of the apartment, ensuring privacy. It has been recently modernised, so everything is new and the property is maticulously maintained. High ceilings create a spacious, airy feeling. Comfortable, large sitting room. Lovely kitchen and dining area. En-suite has walk in shower with powerful shower. Bathroom has bath with shower hoses attached to taps. You have to hold it to shower. Bedroom without en-suite has small balcony. Unfortunately, I was only able to sit out there for 30 mins during my stay, but that is because there is so much to see and do in Budapest. Also, we were there in March and it was still cold. We were grateful to come back to the warm, cosy apartment after a full day of sightseeing.
There are plenty of eating places near the property within walking distance and a Spar across the road which stocks all you will require for your stay.
Do not be put off by the entrance to the property. There is an extensive programme of renovation going on around Budapest which will continue for years. This was my 3rd visit and each time there is more improvement. Like most, there is a locked gate to enter the building, then through a door to the courtyard and stairs. The exterior has not changed, yet, and is old and tired looking. But also full of character. I particularly liked the Jewish features - doors etc. We were on 3rd floor and as there is no lift, it was a bit arduous after a lot of walking out and about.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment, the hosts, the area and Budapest itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is spacious, clean and meticulously maintained. Janos and Jozsef are wonderful hosts and very responsive. The location, close to the Opera House, Lizst Academy, Metro and Tram lines could not be better for us.

This is our fourth stay in this apartment and it is one of the reasons we love to visit Budapest. The building work that has been going on across the street looks to be just about finished and should no longer be an issue for anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee M
2 reviews
“Szukkot apartment -”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

I have stayed in this apartment three times now most recently in September 2017 for 10 days. It's in a great location - very near the Opera house and easy to get to lots of fabulous bars and restaurants nearby as well as the heart of the Pest side. You can easily walk to many of the sight seeing points including the river Danube but it is also within a few minutes walk of the tube if you don't feel like walking. There was some building work last year nearby but it did not disturb us and I understand it is nearly completed. Although in a very central location it is a quiet apartment.

The apartment is spacious, clean and well furnished with many lovely personal finishing touches. You will be greeted with a warm welcome from the owners who genuinely want you to have a great time in Budapest. There are two bathrooms, one with a bath and one with a walk-in shower. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage space. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is large, relaxing and comfortable. I felt very comfortable in this apartment and safe. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLorna
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous 4 days in Budapest - lots of sunny weather and great meeting up with friends in this lovely city. The apartment was absolutely perfect for two couples both in terms of facilities and (especially) location. It was very clean and comfortably furnished - and in a typical old style building- the rooms had high ceilings and doors.
We particularly valued Janos and Joszef's tips on what to do, where to go and where to eat. They we're enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. I hope we can return sometime - we still need to take in the spa experience! Thank you Janos and Joszef.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabikuski
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We vere there in the end of july 6days,and that apartment was even better than we thought before. Its in very easy place to reach by metro about 150meters to nearest station,there is very near lot of restaurants and bars. Very nice bar in the downstairs next door to apartments gate. Lots of all kinds of shops in walking distance from house,nearest supermarket 50meters from door. Owners Janos and Joszef were waiting us when arrived and show us everything what we need to know about the apartment,they also tell lot of tips what you may want to see in Budapest they really know their hometown.Aircondition is very good and make rooms cold very fast as we wanted,there was very hot outside in last days and it was really nice to get chilly apartment after walking in streets. Only minus was that what many others have written,they are building a new house other side of the (narrow)street there comes sometimes noise but we could live with that. Thanks a lot Janos and Joszef,we see in next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located apartment with lots of space.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A well located apartment with lots of space. 2 good sized bedrooms with the option of using a sofa bed too. We were 3 men sharing the place and it would be ideal for families and small groups.
Our hosts were very helpful too, especially as this was my first experience of a holiday rental.
The one downside was the building work going on across the street, but hopefully that is temporary.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“5 star stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment with attractive interior decor. Come with spacious rooms, clean beddings, well stocked up kitchen. Location is superb. Tramps, buses and metro stations are within 5/8 mins walk. The host/s were friendly and helpful. Met us upon our arrival and carried our luggages up to our apartment. Gave us tips on where to dine, places to visit etc. Indeed, our best abnb apartment to date ...a 5 STAR accommodation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Andrew , thank you your kind words . I was really nice to meet you and your family . We would like to say how friendly you are .
Happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and it makes a good feeling that you who lives so far from us and we has the same or similar way of thinking about life . Thank you your visit and greetings from Budapest
Janos and Jozsef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;