We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the teracce, Pest side, Danube Our romantical steet, Ponty street choiced among the best streets of Budapest by Slow Budapest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from the teracce, Pest side, Danube
Our romantical steet, Ponty street choiced among the best streets of Budapest by Slow Budapest
bright loft apartment with excellent view
Fully equipped kitchen
dishwasher, washing machine, owen, micro etc. fully equipped kitchen
Roof terrace
the bedroom has large windows with a wonderful view. The windows are fitted with blackout blinds
bedroom with Gellert hill, Castle, Danube and garden view
garden
Danube view from the garden
Bath room with toilet
area, Matthias Church
the famous Chainbridge only 5 mins from the loft, the Basilcia on the Pest side is maximum 10-15 min
romantic walks in the neighborhood, We're located the most beautiful area in Budapest
Private Meditarrean  botanical garden
The biggest private garden in the area, one quiet oasis in the middle of the city...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrei S
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Budapest at the loft. Plenty of room, comfy bed and the real nice terrace with the view. The location is really central, restaurants within walking distance and a groceries shop nearby (5 minutes). Crossing one of the bridges and you are already in the historic city centre.

Before booking we made sure that there is also a parking place available, as advertised in the description. It was quite tricky to park but, hey, can't complain given the fact the location is central and the parking places are almost never available.

The owner, also, was really quick to react when the entrance to the parking place was blocked one day and a solution was found in due time. Much appreciated.

The only slightly negative comments we have are about some of the amenities, that do not entirely match the description. Probably, the loft was renovated recently and not all the appliances made it back in the kitchen (dishwasher and the washing machine were missing).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanfrog
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable and central”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located near the Chain Bridge, it is a perfect spot for a stay in Budapest. Assistance in providing transport from the airport was organised for us. Good advice on local amenities was provided. A SPAR supermarket is ashort distance as well as nearby trams, trains and buses. Reasonable degree of fitness required as streets are steep and cobbled with steps. No lift up to room on the third floor but worth it if you can manage the stairs as views are lovely. The location is a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance to many tourist sights. The kitchen provided us with the basic necessary equipment. The clothes washing machine was a bonus. We highly recommend the local family run restaurant, Ildiko's Kitchen. The food was very reasonably priced in traditional style. It is regularly patronised by local people which is always a positive indication of authentic food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinh19...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy loft in central location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for Valentine's weekend at the loft. The loft is located on the top floor of the building (no lift) and has its own roof terrace with a seating area and lovely views of the Danube, the Parliament buildings and the Castle on the hill behind. The owner, who lives in the same building, was very welcoming and helpful and there when we needed him. He also arranged private transfers to and from the airport at a very reasonable cost. The location was very central, within walking distance of some of the city's major attractions and had good public transport links. As it is a loft it has a mezzanine bedroom with a spiral staircase which would not be suitable for small children but was perfect for our stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the loft, roof terrace and its location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment,attentive hosts and gorgeous location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave! The hosts are attentive and welcoming. The location was perfect for sightseeing and Sziget festival. It was very quitet and cosy. We felt at home there and our favourite part was the roof terrace which benefits from sunshine away long from early morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce K
Marysville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is amazing! The roof-top terrace is wonderful after a day of sight-seeing. To look around and see Parliament, the castle, Mathias Church steeple and the Danube is amazing--especially lit in the evening. The kitchen is small and sparsely equipped (because there is little space for more than the minimum), but very manageable if you aren't cooking a big meal in. Wi-fi was accessible from a small area--but it was accessible! The hosts are very helpful and kind. Cold beers in the fridge awaited our first trip to the terrace!
We were three 60+ ladies and although the stairs up to the apartment were daunting, it was worth it. The "windoor" to the terrace was perfectly manageable as was the spiral staircase to the loft.
We learned quickly to take the 16 bus to the Donati stop and walk down to the apartment when coming in and to walk down to the river when leaving the apartment--this avoids the climb up part of "Castle Hill."
We have told all our friends about this wonderful find. It was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the rooftop terrace
Liked least: Wi-fi spotty in apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginamoney...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be more romantic if it tried”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the apartment, loved the area and Monika and her husband were great.
Looking forward to returning

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, very hospitable landlord”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this loft for the second half of my stay in Budapest and was blown away. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Opera Garden on the Pest side before coming over to this loft on the Buda side and we both honestly liked this loft more. The rooftop terrace has amazing views at night, the location itself is within walking distance to several local attractions, bus stops, and quick taxi service. We really enjoyed the added privacy of having our own place instead of invasive houskeepers and bellhops. I can't say enough good things about this property! Hope this helps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace and the view that came with it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing