We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining and challenging!”

MindQuest - Live Adventure Game
Ranked #20 of 165 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Would you like to try something new? Experience the thrilling world of MindQuest in person, together with your friends! Join us and complete our quests which are definitely no easy tasks as you can only succeed if you have the necessary intuition, dexterity and imagination. If you are able to work well together and solve problems then you can try to defeat your greatest enemy: time. Put yourselves to the test in a gripping game experience.You have 1 hour to solve tasks. If the countdown has started, you can only count on yourselves.The outcome of the quest - failure or success - is only up to you!
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were very pleased with the whole experience, the staff was very nice and helpful. The puzzles and riddles were complicated enough, we spent an hour using imagination, team work and....our gray matter :))) Most of all, I'm a player of "escape the room" games, but never for real, it was very exciting for me!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make our event a really special one for every of our clients, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Fun game and almost managable to finish even only two of us! My first try at such a game and it makes indeed addicted!

Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! All the staff is very grateful, that you had a great time with us! See you on your next challange at MindQuest!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It is so refreshing to be able to do something different while visiting a foreign city. A person can only see so many museums before going mentally numb. Once the clock starts ticking on your mission (we did the Diamond Heist), you'll be amazed at how quickly the time flies, and how the adrenaline starts pumping.

This is definitely a family friendly way to spend an hour having a blast. My son (11) and I did this, and it was challenging enough for the both of us, and he could get involved as well. Next time we're in Budapest, we'll try a different mission.

Thank WagonerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your praising words! At MindQuest, our only aim is to provide unforgettable experience. We are happy, that we could satisfy your demands. We look forward to welcoming you agan!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

enter the matrix and killed it with a virus harchi complicated to find
I really enjoy this experience and I recomand it !!

Thank Valentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make our event a really special one for every of our clients, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a great surprise. You are placed in a room and need to uncover various clues to find and defuse a bomb. The whole family got involved and had great fun finding different objects. Had a laugh when my 16 year old niece found a tape deck and hadn't got a clue what it was.

Theres a friendly restaurant/pub downstairs where you can calm down and discus the game afterwards

I highly recommend this place.

Thank aclaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! All the staff is very grateful, that you had a great time with us! See you on your next challange at MindQuest!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MindQuest - Live Adventure Game also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to MindQuest - Live Adventure Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing