We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a rush!”

MindQuest - Live Adventure Game
Ranked #21 of 145 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Would you like to try something new? Experience the thrilling world of MindQuest in person, together with your friends! Join us and complete our quests which are definitely no easy tasks as you can only succeed if you have the necessary intuition, dexterity and imagination. If you are able to work well together and solve problems then you can try to defeat your greatest enemy: time. Put yourselves to the test in a gripping game experience.You have 1 hour to solve tasks. If the countdown has started, you can only count on yourselves.The outcome of the quest - failure or success - is only up to you!
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a rush!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We did 2 of the rooms there - Diamond Heist and Matrix - and we managed to solve them both. We will surely be coming back for the Bomb room! The staff was young, friendly and had very good English so language was not a problem. The rooms are tricky and fun at the same time. I have played such games before and we went to Budapest for a day just to play (we did 5 rooms in a day) and I must say that I enjoyed MindQuest the most.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raluca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergely N, Owner at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the community about your experience you got here. We are very pleased to your kind words! We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again!

Wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    28
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like being in a movie”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We tried "The Diamond" and it was quite an exciting experience. We have tried a few other escape games but this was by far the best. It was quit hard being only 2 but the game master where very helpful

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergely N, Owner at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words. Our main goal is to provide memorable experience for our visitors and we are glad to read that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing fun!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have never done this before in real life but play similar games on my iPhone. I booked the Diamond Heist for my husband and I's wedding anniversary. I had no idea what to expect but I had read reviews and everyone seems to say that MindQuest was clever and the plots were fun to play. Our experience totally lived up to our expectations. We got the diamond with only 5 minutes to spare. Little clues along the way keep it going if you get completely stuck. Also, you get a discount for teams of 2. Most other places like this didn't even allow only 2 players to reserve a room you needed at least 3. I cannot recommend this place enough. We loved it so much that we've already booked the Bomb room for this weekend while our friends are here in town!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergely N, Owner at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the community about your experience you got here. We are very pleased to your kind words! We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again!

Wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Instead of the Matrix-quest we reserved, we did the Diamond Heist, which was very exciting and we had a great time! Even though we made it with just 53 second left on the clock, we were still extremely proud. I can recommend it to everyone, it was worth the search :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergely N, Owner at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words. Our main goal is to provide memorable experience for our visitors and we are glad to read that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malung, Sweden
1 review
“fun time!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we did the one whit the bomb! really fun! we did get som help but not to much.. good staff and on top of an really cool ruin pub.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fatolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergely N, Owner at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us. We are delighted to read your opinion. We hope that we made your visit memorable at the Mindquest.

Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MindQuest - Live Adventure Game also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to MindQuest - Live Adventure Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing