We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rila Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rila Hotel
Ranked #258 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

cheap hotel, it was clean enough, no tv in the room.
it was far from the city centre about 2, 3 km
has a secure car park
internet in the lobby but no internet on the second floor
no ac but it was ok in the room and i was there in july
has an elevatot if u have a lot of bags
english level of the stuff was ok

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razvan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
17
14
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

...well, if you could sleep, that is. Mattress was awful with springs poking out. Bathroom, awful. The room itself, awful. And filthy. Breakfast, which was included in the price, consisted of stale toast with margerine, and that was it. No coffee, no juice, cereal, nothing. To top it off, the girls working there were surly and pretty unhelpful and it is a pretty good walk from the underground when you come back tired and laden with all the stuff you've bought in town.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel was average, the decor was very nice outside and in reception area etc and the place was clean.
Breakfast was ok apart from the gristley Meat and the weird tasting coffee but im a big coffee person.
The walls are paper thin we kept awake most nights which wasnt very good there was some sort of school trip or something loads of kids making a noise in the corridors in the middle of the night really was ridiculous i ended up going nuts at them. could hear the next door neighbours etc really loud. so not great for a peacefull holiday but a good base for a wee city break.
good price with breakfast included, good location near metro pubs and supermarket near by.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichoc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The Rila Hotel was excelent, it didnt was the biggest roms, or anithing fancy, but for the budget traveler is super, is really close to the metro station and in four stop you are in the center of budapest, the breakfast at the hotel is quite good, the personal is freandly and always explain us everithing, also they have free wifi in the hotel, so you can conect in your room, i recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Perfect hotel for family or friends traveling togheter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I spent one night with a colleague in the hotel travelling to a conference. The room was fresh painted and the staff was really helpful. They have a safe parking lot in the hotel's backyard ( free for the guests ).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

We arrived by plane, and arranged a pick up with the hotel (~20,-EUR) so a nice guy was waiting for us at the airport. The whole staff was very helpful, although the exterior of the hotel building is a bit old, the rooms are not so bad. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salvatore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We were looking for a cheap hotel with a good location. The underground was ca. 6 min., so not as bad and we got into town within 20 min.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We bought our spa ticket with a massage at the reception, they arranged us everything...
I may return with my boyfreind next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan147186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#224 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Oswaldo
Hotel Oswaldo
#198 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#253 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#108 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Thomas
Hotel Thomas
#223 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rila Hotel

Property: Rila Hotel
Address: Feher Hollo utca 2, Budapest 1097, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rila Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rila Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing