We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appartments in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prime Apartment Hotel
Ranked #147 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Nice appartments in Budapest”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is my 3rd stay at Prime Hotel at different apartments and they all are nice
Strongly recommend
City center (Parliament, St. Stephen's Basilica etc, practically no need for transport)
Nice helpful staff
Comfortable airport transfer
Cleanliness

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice location walking distance of "Westend shopping center" peaceful street.
Clean room with kitchen and a nice big balcony/terras and elevator.
Free WiFi and an LED/LCD TV. plenty of storage closets for clothes and stuff.
Reception and doorman very friendly, free luggage storage
Stayed for a week with my Girlfriend, was a very pleasant stay and will do so again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed19802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location, few miinutes walk to all major places! Very clean and spaceious apartments (we felt like at home)! A bit noisy in the evening/night from the street, but OK. Breakfast served in outside restaurant - choice of 5 types, all delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good location, few min walk to the all major places in Budapest.
A bit noizy if somebody speaks in the yard of hotel.
Big choice of TV programs.
Big space of rest room.
Parking place in the garage a bit narrow.
In general, OK quality/price place if you stay in Budapest for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location was excellent, peaceful street. Little kitchen worked good, balcony and bath were luxury. Hubby liked very much LCD TV and skychannels, I preferred free Internet (WiFi). Staff was very kindful and helpful. Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Two months ago when I booked my stay at Prime Apartments I asked the relation officer who contacted me to provide me with invoice and other payment documents necessary for obtaining a visa. The reply along with all documents came within the next hour. It was the most efficient reaction I've ever witnessed while dealing with hotels. That's how I got my first impression of P&L and they never failed expectations when I arrived.
The room was spacious, well lit, equipped with everything necessary and ready to be used. My wife especially liked the cute little balcony facing the cozy inner yard.
There's no breakfast included in the price of stay, but we were offerred to purchase some sort of breakfast cards from reception and to get our breakfast at the closest cafe. In fact, given such a wonderful kitchen with an oven, microwave, kettle, etc. one does not necessarily need to book breakfast. Also, there is a food&drinks dispenser right near the entrance with moderate prices on various sandwiches.
As already mentioned by others, the location of hotel is nearly perfect: in close vicinity of all major places of interest, P&L is also right in between the three different subway stations, two of which are of the Blue line running all the way in direction of the airport.
The only disadvantage of the place I could think of is relatively poor sound isolation. But, to be honest, no damage was done to the quality of our sleep as we had no neighbours singing in the middle of the night.
Once again, I can't but mention the helpful staff (no, they did not pay me for this review:)) as they not only provided us with all sorts of different printed stuff, but also explained all necessary whereabouts and marked the hotel, subway stations, and major places of interest on the map.
On the whole, I totally recommend this hotel for your stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Prime Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Alexander_UA,

First of all sorry for the late answer.

Thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor. The team Prime Apartments is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the fully equipped apartment. But most of all thank you for your acknowledgement of good service – it is such a great motivation to the team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Prime Apartments sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well located apartments in Budapest within walking distance of the Danube, the Basilica and all the major sights. The apartments are large with separate bedroom, lounge and bathroom. Free wifi is provided. It is worth pointing out these are apartments and this is not a hotel so there is no bar, restaurant, pool, gym etc. However, they do offer a helpful concierge service for booking excursions and offer discounts at local restaurants. Recommended for those wanting extra space.

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bed apartments, rather than the studio rooms as you get a bigger terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjhmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Prime Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Tjhmartin,

First of all sorry for the late answer.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. It is great to hear that our location and attentive team members have assisted in making your stay memorable and convenient.

On behalf of the whole team I wish we could welcome you back to Prime Apartments in the future.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#16 of 658 in Budapest
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
Budapest Budget Hostel
#24 of 658 in Budapest
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Apartment Hotel

Property: Prime Apartment Hotel
Address: Lovag utca 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes walk from Opera House, Andrassy Avenue.400 meters from blue and yellow metro lines, and the Grand Boulevard tram line. All rooms have Balcony, Free Wi-Fi, Air-conditioning, Flat-screen TV. Hotel is easily accessible by car and public transportation. Cars can be parked in our underground garage. Cosy apartments are comfortable, fully equipped and furnished. All rooms have private balcony. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing