We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
0
3
7
14
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
7
14
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

been there for 4 nights. the receptionists didnt speak english. we had communication problem. poor rooms, old building. the breakfast was poor but may was the best thing there. rude people. far from the city, about 15 minutes but there is one bus, 105, outside the hotel that goes you to hero's square. at night, it was dark because lights went off also at the halls of the hotel. barman knew 1-2 drinks. bad choice.

Room Tip: whatever u choose is bad!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Dirty rooms at first place. Carpet smells like hell, spider web on the walls, not enough towels. Bathroom small and dirty. You have to wait hot water, if someone in next room uses shower at the same time, you have cold water. No AC, so rooms are hot. No light in the halls. Receptionists are great, always ready to help. Breakfast is good. Bus 105 goes to center. Take your free map and go as far as you can!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Sometimes the first impression is the correct one.When we arrived after 8 p.m. the rooms weren't ready and we had to wait for the dinner until 9,30.Not to mention the wedding which took place at the same time so we ate in a conference room which further delayed the food.I felt sorry for the waiters who have to climb the stairs constantly.I have never tasted such awful mushrooms and coffee.The food overall was bland at best.The rooms,furniture and linen are worn out.
Some redeeming qualities - the rooms were nice,clean and warm.The hotel is near metro station (10 minute walk) and there are bus and tram stations on the street outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calipsomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We were staying in this hotel in mid-December 2012. Weather outside was pretty cold and rain was pouring so we were happy to go to our hotel were we can dry our clothes and take a shower. But, since we got the keys to our room (we were staying on third floor) we had problems with getting inside the room. Keys weren't working properly, lobby was dark, there were no lights, so you couldn't see anything, after a lot of struggle we managed to get in, but room was freezing, radiators were not working and they were actually on maximum. We were complaining at the reception but receptionist were giving us instructions how to turn heating to the maximum, they didn't want to listen to us, or to do anything to resolve this problem. In the meantime we tryed to take a shower, hot water came after about 10 minutes, and when you stop the water you have to wait 5-10 minutes to get your hot water back. They are justifying this by saying that hotel is not full (and we now know why). Like that wasn't so awful some strange water started leacking near the toilet seat and it smelt like suidge. We were really mad and after 5 hours and 5 complaints we were fully packed and demanding different room. Receptionist didn't know how to find another room, so he gave us electrical radiator which was really small (only 4 ribs) so our room which was more than 20 m2 couldn't be heated by it. Anyway we only wanted to go to sleep, so we did, in our smelly cold room. Tomorrow, we went to hotel's restoraunt and for breakfast almost everything was cold (eggs, milk, sausages...). So I grabbed some cream (Nutela like) which was amazing. All of these problems had most of the people in the tourist group that we were in.
Tips: it is better if you speak hungarian, because most staff in this hotel doesn't speak english, unlike the rest of Budapest. Staff will tell you that heating is automatic and that they can't change anything about it (but they actually don't want to). Rooms are clean, tv programe is in hungarian only and we couldn't find a remote. Furniture is new and nice. Lift is scarry because it's producing hard noise, that gives you chills. We were sorry when we were checking other people's reviews on Trip advisor, after we came in hotel room, and didn't do it before we paid for hotel in our traveling agency. Anyway, Budapest is beautiful and this hotel is not, so we are planing to go again but in a different hotel for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms on third floor look alike, and have same problems with heating and hot water.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vastustamaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is old, very poorly maintaned, no aircondition the staff is very agerasive and speaks only Hungarian after 10 mintus waiting the managress came who speaks a poor english as well. Breakfast was poor o was the service. The coffee was cold. The room is very old, linen seems to be used prior to our arrival.

Room Tip: None of the rooms I could see was any better
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abj2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews