We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park will be closed for ever”
Review of Vidam Park

Vidam Park
Ranked #134 of 459 things to do in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Almere
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Park will be closed for ever”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The park is out-dated. That's way it will be closed on 6 November 2012. The wooden rollercoaster will be a part of the nearby zoo, as will be the whole park. There are plans for a new amusement park somewhere else in Budapest, but nothing is definitive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundisno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    23
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not too good place”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This place is not too funy place. Bildings is old.They tryed to remove it, but... Food is expencive, and not too mutch people wisiting this place... If u go to here, u waisting your time.But there is a zoo! :-) By Vidám Park.sorry because my bad english.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pipihusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Out-of-date park”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

If you compare this park with the other European parks, I can only say, that this park is out of date and boring. I enjoy only the antique roller-coaster, which was made in the beginning of the 20th century.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
343 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This park is in a great location. All of the kid sites are in this area. The zoo, circus, great park with ping pong tables and trampolines, and row boats are some examples. You have to pay to get in and some rides you have to pay extra to ride. We had such a amazing time. We laughed so hard in the fun house. Several rides we rode were over 100 years old. The booths where the people are sitting displays what year the rides were added. Our favorites were the wooden roller coaster and the carousel. The carousel horses faced out and you could move them up and down. Beware if bringing young children. Most have to be over 140 cm to ride rides. There is a kiddy section. But with my son riding roller coasters all the time, he felt he was too young for those rides.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A century old and still works!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Try the oldest roller-coaster in Europe (built from timber!) and have a lots of fun here. It's been built around the 1900's and still has the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Laszlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vidam Park also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Vidam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing