We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Tourist or Business Use”
Review of Veritas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Veritas Hotel
Ranked #236 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Tourist or Business Use”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel staff are very welcoming and accomodating. This was my second visit to the hotel and my experience has been conistentlly good. Breakfast provided a good choice. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have same high standards, the hotel is in a quiet area off the main routes so nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
15
15
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for more weeks last year. It is really good hotel for business trip. But also if you are visiting Budapest. Location is near Metro station and Bus station. Price is good for this type accommodation. Room is nice and clean, maybe the bathroom is little bit old. There is good place for parking. The wifi is for free but sometimes bat working. The breakfast is delicious. Only iff there is not many persons in hotel the restaurant is closed in the evening. But near are some restaurants and fast foods so you can eat outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Small good hotel, just 100m away from metro and tram station. Big parking. Simple furniture rooms, spacefull bathroom. Very good for the price. Clouse to the Arena. Free wi-fi all over the hotel. :) :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It is outside of the city, but the transport is easy. Parking free is a good point, but in winter we can have problemes to parking down the building, i parked beside the hotel and do not have problems.
At the check-out the hotel do note have change in florin hungary, problems at the credit card machine and i needed to paid with euro.
The room is poor, but with this price do not expect more, with more 20/30 euro you stay much better in te city.
Above the hotel you can find a restaurante, but it is commun in Europe Continental, but very stange for brazilians, americans, britan , japanese or australian citizen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I was packpacking in Budapest with my sister so I was looking for something cheaper with breakfast. This hotel is situated just 3 minutes away from the metro station, to the center it takes 10 minutes by metro (line 2, red). Eventhough we booked the smallest room, there was plenty of space. Our room was clean, room service wasn't exellent, but it was OK. Breakfast was normal, enough food even for the "late" ones, pleasant stuff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would not recommend rooms 201, 301,..., because they are situadet just next to the elevators and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Convenient location (nearby the Keleti trainstation and only 5 stops from Budapest center), but the service is rather bad. Towels didn't get cleaned during our 3 day stay, and when we asked for new towels eventually and new toilet paper, the receptionist wasn't really responsive. He just left and apparently did it and walked off without saying a single word, really weird.

The room itself was ok but a but cramped for two people and not cleaned properly. The shower head was dirty and didn't work properly (it fell down all the time) and there was a strange smell coming from the toilet, that also didn't flush properly.

The breakfast was pretty nice, with scrambled egg and some fresh melon in addition to the normal breakfast stuff.

The personel was pretty strange, grumpy and non-communicative. I don't think I'd come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S Maria Magdale... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Having stayed at the Veritas a couple of times before, I had some expectations. This time, some were met and some were not.

The location of the hotel is convenient, a couple of minutes walk from either tram 1 or metro M2; the latter brings you downtown in about ten or to Keleti station in a couple of minutes. Be aware of the early last trains though, at about 23:30; after that night buses or a taxi are the only options. The area itself has a convenience store that's open late and some pubs as well as the stadium, but not much more than that.

My experience is that the Veritas' staff is quite helpful, and although many have only a basic command of English, they do their utmost to help. Checking in and other procedures were therefore painless. However, the really early checkout time of 10 AM is a minus that is out of line with other hotels.

This time the room was on the top floor - an attic room with a double bed that was really small. During my previous visits I've always enjoyed larger rooms than this - being one person I coped, but I do hope that this room isn't used as a double despite the double bed. The storage space was also quite limited. Upon arrival the room was acceptably cleaned, but with room for improvement (which hasn't been so the previous times): Shower head lying in the shower, some hair and dirt here and there as well as a couple of other issues. Nothing big, but a slight disappointment.

Breakfast is rather good, and includes the possibility of enjoying it outside. The choice of dishes is OK, as well as the choice; the only minus being only one or two kinds of bread.

In all, my previous stays were better than this most recent one, but nevertheless I enjoyed the stay and would come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvmtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.2 mi away
Hid Hotel
Hid Hotel
#217 of 334 in Budapest
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Matus Hotel
Matus Hotel
#218 of 334 in Budapest
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#230 of 334 in Budapest
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#156 of 334 in Budapest
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#116 of 334 in Budapest
1,269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eben Hotel
Eben Hotel
#240 of 334 in Budapest
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veritas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veritas Hotel

Property: Veritas Hotel
Address: Mogyorodi ut 8, Budapest 1143, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Veritas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Veritas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veritas Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing