We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #7 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My fiancee and and I spent 5 nights at the Pest Hotel, newly named "CASATI HOTEL". We were very well surprised at our arrival, as the Casati Hotel was completely renewed. Everything is new and design, making a very trendy style with various artistic decorations.

The personnel was so nice with us, dedicated to all our requests. The breakfast was good with fresh products. It is good to know that it is open until noon during the weekend!! The hotel is equipped with a sauna and a fitness.

Last but not least, Casati Hotel is very well located in the heart of Budapest: close to the Opera and Metro line 1 (3 min by walking), on the parallel street of the famous and chic "Andrassy" avenue and of the trendy "Kiraly" street. But the hotel and its street are very quiet!

Definitely, Casati Hotel is the best value for your money that you can get in Budapest!!! A 3 stars hotel which looks like a 4 stars!!!

Room Tip: We slept in the Junior suite "cool" style that we highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacFly106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Greg106,
Thank you for sharing your experinces about our hotel.
We think that the Sunday morning is the most relaxing time of the week, that's why we serve breakfast until noon.
I hope to welcome you again here at Casati for the next time.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

My daughter and I were a bit apprehensive when the "Red Taxi" pulled up to the door of Hotel Pest September 2011. But little did we know what charm waited inside and how delightful the personnel would be. Our room on floor 3 was spacious, twin beds good and overlooking the beautiful courtyard. It was quiet as well...no street noise. Besides being close to the Opera etc. and Metro 1 line, if you turn to the right on leaving hotel and walk about 2 blocks you will find a treasure of fun loving restaurants with delicious food, especially Restaurant Menza. The theater is also just a couple of doors away. At first we were apprehensive about walking late at night to the Hotel but without cause. Besides it appears that many outside renovations were to come soon. The lights in our room were only overhead and not so bright. We were using IPads and it was hard to see comfortably, Also WiFi is low in room and better in restaurant. Breakfast was so, so and a little on the boring side as we were there 5 nights but we did not go away hungry. The coffee was usually cold. How refreshing it was to go into a nearby cafe for a cup!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NozyRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel was recently renovated, in design hotel style. Our room was very spacious.
Breakfast didn't have much selection, but was a good start for the day (then u have some space for the cakes and lemonades ;) ).
I would stay there again!

Thank Hande30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of January.
It's easy to access all main touristic attractions - walking distance to Opera, Basilica, Hungarian Parliament, Danube, etc.
Staff was helpful and very friendly.
Breakfast is plenty with good choice.
The only disappointment is bed - we asked for a double bed but ended sleeping in two single beds pushed together.
Overall, the hotel is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here Nov.14-16. Finding the hotel is easy. One street over from the Opera and it is well marked. Once you step thru the doors the stone walls and floor really give it some character. The staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. We took the lift to the 3rd floor and also looked out on their inner coutyard.The room was spacious with wood floors and a big bathroom with a full tub. The breakfast is awesome. During the off season the prices are soft so contact the hotel directly for the best price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Inside and rooms are much better tha what you'd think looking at the outside and neighboring buildings. A couple of blocks away from things but on a quite street. Friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdflicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hotel staff very helpful, central to most things we did it all on foot. Do not be fooled by the drab outside once in side very nice rooms very spacious. One fault could do with a kettle etc
Continental breakfast very good in very plesant surroundings.
Beware of bogus taxi drivers at airport go to booth outside on the left and book there. Drivers do not have our laws yet ours used his mobile, set his satnav whilst driving but we were OK.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,864 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,249 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,256 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,469 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £69 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing