We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #8 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spent 5 days in this fantastic little pearl. The hotel is very well located in the Bar and Restaurant area. Also the opera house is very close.

It is a small and cosy hotel with an eccentric interiour. The design of the rooms is quite unique. We stayed in a nature room facing the courtside. It was very quite and well equipped (a bit small though). The bathroom is very open here and you only have a wall made of glass as separation. It might not give you the necessary privacy. Otherwise everything was perfekt.

The breakfast is also very good and would have been perfect with a good italian coffee. That you will have to get in one of the bars after the breakfast.

They are not so used to families.

Sauna and fitness room were also very new and clean.

The staff was extremely friendly and polite.

I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_to_travel652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Love_to_travel652, many thanks for your review.
Yes, we are really fortunate with the location, as the well-known sights of Budapest, like the Opera House, the St. Stephen’s Basilica, galleries, fine restaurants and the centre of booming nightlife are just a stone’s throw away.
We have different types of rooms: besides the four different room styles you can also choose between single, double and the more spacious suite rooms, moreover we have rooms with normal or glass bathroom door and wall to satisfy your preferences.
In the hotel we serve high-quality Nespresso café, but there is a wide choice of coffee bars in the neighborhood as well.
Please come back soon and try the other room styles, me and my enthusiastic team are looking forward to hosting you again!
All the best,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    220
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
630
76
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

excellent hotel, room and bed comfortable, staff pleasant and ever so helpful, Buffet breakfast excellent. Location superb for transport links, local bars and dining, i'm sure to return
One request please improve wifi signal, cheers

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teaforone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Teaforone,
in the name of my colleagues, let me thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.
I am pleased that you had a great time in Budapest and liked your stay at Casati, our buffet breakfast as well as the location. Thank you for your notice about the internet signal, we are working on the improvement of WIFI in the back rooms. Please come back soon to check the difference.
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Design was beautiful, staff were very friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Surprised the bar was quiet because its very nice, would recommend it to anyone. Lovely rooms, great location, loved it, would definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMiaWallace1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear MrsMiaWallace1,
we really appreciate your nice review, thank you for sharing your opinion with Tripadvisor's readers.
I am happy that you liked the design and the new outlook of the hotel – we continue the renovations! Concerning our lovely bar, we will make efforts to popularize it.
I will pass on your kind words to the staff. It would be a pleasure for us to meet you again soon!
All the best,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forfar, Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel (22 - 26 February) and all I can say is that it lived up to previous reviews. The staff are very friendly and helpful and can’t do enough for you.

We used the taxi service offered by the hotel (81 HUF from the airport and 61 HUF to the airport). This service is excellent, the taxi was waiting both times for us and it’s a fixed price.

This hotel has recently been refurbished and you can tell as the finish is superb and it looks like new. The rooms are beautiful, we chose a junior suite overlooking the courtyard, very good value. The room was spacious and had everything you need, The bathroom has a large shower and is again well presented was glass on two walls which made it bright.

There’s free WiFi, Sauna (which you book with reception) and a very adequate Gym. The bar is small, lovely and well stocked.

Breakfast, well this was a more than adequate choice. Small and simple but it had everything you need, cereals, fresh fruit, bread, rolls and pastries, hams and salami’s, cheese, jams, boiled eggs, sausages, bacon, very good coffee and a selection of tea.

The location of the hotel is excellent as you’re halfway between the Chain Bridge and the Danube at one end and Hero’s Square and Museums at the other. We walked to both and found it an easy and gentle walk.

The hotel is 50 meters from Andrassy Ut which the locals refer to as their Champs-Élysées. It has designer shops, superb restaurants and coffee shops and the Opera (we went to a performance and it was excellent, the interior of the building is breathtaking). We tried Trattoria Italiana Pizzeria on Andrassy Ut and found it to be excellent food and reasonably priced (try the local Chardonnay, you won’t be disappointed). We also walked along to Pesti Disznó GastroBar (just 2 streets past the Opera, heading towards Hero Square, again, the tapas and local cuisine on offer was excellent and very attentive waiters. If coffee and a cake is your afternoon thing, then you must try Cafe Művész Kávéház, the selection of cake is unbelievable and the coffee superb (why not have a nice glass of wine as well).

All in all, would I recommend this hotel combined with a visit to Budapest? DEFINITELY

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Mitch59,
first of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed comments , thus giving a helpful advice for those who are planning to come to Budapest.
I am really delighted that you had an enjoyable time in Casati Budapest Hotel, as well as that you were satisfied with the reliable transfer service that you had booked in advance, itt really has a reasonable price (8100HUF from the airport and 6100HUF to the airport).
Indeed, you can feel at home in the freshly modernized, large and quite rooms including shower, minibar, safe, WIFI connection and TV, I hope you felt totally relaxed during these four days.
I am happy that you tried the varied Hungarian gastronomy and fine wines at Casati’s lovely bar and in the neighbouring restaurants and cafés. Budapest is a real architectural paradise with the unique blend of old and modern – and the Opera House is a real pearl of the Andrássy Avenue. It is really worth visiting, our receptionist can book your ticket for a great performance.
I have passed on your kind words to my great colleagues. Please do come back and see us again soon!
Kindest regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Casati.
Great welcome on arrival, with the invitation of a hot or cold drink.
Room faultless,a comfortable bed,lounge area, large bathroom and super fast wifi!!
Location is perfect with 'Opera' metro staion just a few minutes walk away, although to purchase a 24hr Metro Pass (approx £5) we had to walk to 'Octogon' the next stop along.
Breakfast was included in our very reasonable rate and was prety good.
Budapest is a great city and if we decide to return would definitely stay at the Casati.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie-jim-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Rosie-Jim-London,
looking at your dozen of reviews and many helpful votes it is a special pleasure for me to read your kind feedback about Casati.
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the large room and our services. The centre of public transportation, Deák Square, where the three metro lines connect as well as buses and tramways cross is only 3 corners from the hotel, here you can easily purchase 24h, 72h and weekly travelcards too.
I really do hope that you can come back in the near future to stay with us again.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

New hotel, unusual design, in the center of town. Excellent position for visiting the city on foot. Friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out. At the reception we get a welcome drink. Spacious rooms and very clean. Excellent breakfast with Hungarian specialities and champagne. In the hotel there is a gym and sauna for a short stay but we did not have time to use it. It also has a bar 24 hours open. The hotel also has a small gallery. How ever a hotel for a recommendation. I hope to again have the opportunity to visit Budapest, and the hotel will definitely be my first choice of my stay.

Room Tip: I usually book through the website booking.com which I have absolute confidence in the choice of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank semlino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Semlino,
Let me thank you for your lovely review and beautiful photos regarding to your stay at Casati. We are delighted that we could give you some unforgettable moments in Budapest.
We used original paintings and unique, well-designed furniture during the renovations of the hotel. I am glad that you also liked our wide range of breakfast including hot dishes like scrambled eggs and sausage; cold cuts, fresh pastries and bread, fruits and vegetables as well as beverages-even champagne to celebrate your Budapest holiday!
Did you know that there is a new exhibition at Casati Art Corner every two months?
I hope we can host you again for a longer time so that you can also try our relaxing sauna and the renewing massage therapy.
Kindest regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent hotel, perfectly located for all the sights. We had a room looking into the inner courtyard. The bathroom was amazing, really cool design. The room was spacious and so comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear MGAC, thank you very much indeed for choosing Casati Budapest Hotel and sharing your positive opinion with us. I am glad that you have had a relaxing time in our quiet, comfy and well-designed room. I hope you have had time to visit our Art Corner and wellness department too.
I will forward your kind words to my colleagues as your satisfaction is the best inspiration!
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Casati during your next vacation in Budapest!
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,591 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Property: Casati Budapest Hotel
Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing