We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10+ Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location, great room, great breakfast, great helpfull staff.
We enjoyed our stay! Sauna was great plus. Quiet very relaxing room.
There was a small gallery too.
If youre looking for nice, trendy place to stay...with no children and noise, choose this. Absolute great!

Room Tip: Natural is very relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lissu L,
Thank you for leaving a feedback on Casati.
Yes, we are firstly designed for couples and small parties, close to the ruin pubs and the cultural centre of Budapest.
We hope that once we can welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from a three-night stay at the Casati and I can't recommend it highly enough. Very high standard accommodation, perfect location and very helpful staff. Gym and sauna in the basement is top notch, rooms are a very generous size and well-thought out in terms of decoration. Walk-in shower is excellent and everything is very clean.

Perfect for couples. Beautiful hotel.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Samantha B,
Thank you for sharing your opinion here.
We really appreciate your nice words about Casati Budapest Hotel.
The walk-in shower is my favorite too!
I hope to see you again here in Budapest.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was very pleased with room, it was well desgn with lot of space including nize bathroom, minibar etc.
The hotel is situated very close to the Opera in the center of Budapest with eaisy access to Metro.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borge_krogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear borge_krogh,
Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Yes, the location is one of our main advantages.
We hope to see you again at Casati.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here with a friend in November 2013 (I thought I had reviewed it at the time...!) and we loved it. Very clean, spacious room. I loved the fish on the wall. Lovely outlook onto a nice courtyard, and very quiet. The breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful and friendly. And the location is fantastic. I want to go back to the hotel with my husband as it was so good.

We had a fantastic time in Budapest. As two Australians who have lived for years in UK and Ireland, it renewed our enthusiasm for European travel!

Tips:
I highly recommend the café on Nagymező utca called Ket Szerecsen.

Also really recommend checking out the ruin pub on Szimpla Kert. We read in a guide book that it had been voted the best bar in the world which we thought was a very bold claim, but yes it was amazing!

Room Tip: We had the room with the fish on the wall - it was a twin room in a nice quiet corner. I think all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear eener,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Casati.
We keep training our staff and checking the breakfast every day in order to meet the requirements of our guests.
If you are coming back with your husband, please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to have a special discount.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here with my husband for one night as part of a week in Budapest.

Positives:
+ Beautiful rooms!
+ Very clean
+ Comfy bed
+ Good service
+ Internet access in the lobby + wifi
+ Gym & sauna was a nice touch, in the cellar!
+ Easy to get to most parts of the city
+ Lovely, welcoming receptionist
+ Breakfast was included and the dining area was stunning! Very modern.

Negatives:
- Location. I was with my husband so it wasn't too bad, but would not have liked to stay around here on my own. Quite a few dodgy looking people around, especially at night. During the day you can see it's quite "rough", bits of graffiti, generally a little grim.


Overall I'd say the positives outweigh the negatives, but the look of the area is the ONLY reason it didn't get 5*s from me. If this doesn't bother you, I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a "light" room. It was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear SarahFrancis,
Thank you for sharing your comments.
This area in Budapest is imrpoving very quickly. We are 1 min from both the luxurious atmosphere the Opera and the Andrassy avenue and the ruinpubs, the night vibes of Budapest.
This distrist is one of the safest ones.
Did you know that our neighbour building is going to be turned into a 5* hotel?
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel not so welcoming. you first need to ring a bell from the street, and than they will open for you the door. inside looks better. rooms o.k. the price like $55-60 a night also not bad. breakfast much better than the London hotels. close to Andrassy street and the Opera house, but in a side quiet street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Chaim B,
Thank you for sharing your opnion about our hotel.
Our main entrance is openable with the keycard of the guest rooms. I am very sorry if the card reader happened to be out of order while you were staying at Casati.
I really appreciate that you have mentioned the quality of our breakfast to which we pay a lot of attention.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was stay in Casati Budapest with my lolevly wife December 2013. This is one of the best hotels we've ever visited. A mix of excellent customer service, nice location in the heart of Budapest and good fresh design of interiors of the hotel. All these things and attractive price makes this hotel one of the best.
There was a birthday of my wife. And I asked staff of the hotel to help me surprise my wife by adorn our room with hundreds of flowers. They did it more than nice and exceeded my expectations by not just putting petals on the floor but make a heart of petals on the bed and other very beautiful solutions plus a complimental bottle of red wine. This was very nice and my darling wife was very happy to see this surpise.
PS Staff of the hotel - Thanks so much for your service and support!
Your visitors,
Mark B and Irina C

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mark B,
Thank you for your nice words.
We really appreaciate that we could have been a little bit part of your happiness,
We wish you all the best for both of you!
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,999 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,439 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,509 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,362 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing