We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Casati Hotel is in an excellent location for walking to some wonderful parts of Budapest we were only a few minutes from the Opera House. We chose a Natural Room which was great and the décor was very soothing after a long day out sightseeing. It was interesting walking down to the restaurant as rooms on each floor have different artistic themes unlike anything we have seen before. The breakfast offered a good range of choice all delicious and you could even have bubbly which we enjoyed on our last day and you couldn't get better service from the friendly staff. This hotel is a must when visiting Budapest we stayed 4 days but would like to have stayed much longer and the bonus was that we were very lucky with the weather very warm .. lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Weeme,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our breakfast, where we try to provide more and more, as now you can have waffles with different toppings as well. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, which our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Budapest!

Best Regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My daughter and I just spent 3 weeks in Europe and the Casati Budapest Hotel was our favorite hotel of the trip. The room was spacious, immaculate and well laid-out and had A/C that worked well. While the exterior of the hotel is unassuming, the interior is beautifully and contemporarily decorated with avant-garde graphics. Breakfast was included for us and the buffet the hotel laid out every morning was delicious with lots of choices. We had a quite room with large operable windows that looked out onto a lush courtyard. The free WiFi worked well. I thought it was a great value for what we paid.

It's also in a great location - the immediate neighborhood is quite, but it is a block off of Andrassy Ut (which has great shopping and transit), two blocks from the Opera and 5-10 minutes walk from the central square, the ruin bars and the great outdoor cafe areas of Gozsdu Udvar and Franz Liszt Square. The only suggestion for improvement I would make is that, while the staff was cordial, they didn't seem as engaged as some of the front desk staff we encountered in other hotels.

Room Tip: There is not much of a view from rooms overlooking the street but the rooms overlooking the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdesmond1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Deasmond,

Thank you for your remarkable review. I am pleased you enjoyed so many of the attributes that make up Casati Budapest Hotel to be one of the best boutique hotels in Budapest. It is also a pleasure knowing that you were impressed most with our hotel.
Your kind remarks are much appreciated and I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Casati Hotel is in a brilliant location; it is walking distance to some wonderful parts of Budapest.

The rooms and whole hotel have a beautifully unique character. We stayed for 6 nights and really enjoyed our time here. We were impressed with the service of the lovely staff, as well as the delicious and good range of breakfast (you can even have a glass of bubbly!)

If/when we return to Budapest, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Aimee,

I am honoured and excited to read that you think Casati Budapest Hotel is where you would stay in next time. I appreciate your kind remarks about our exceptional design and our prudently prepared breakfast. Our goal is to create a significant boutique hotel in Budapest and I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again, and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Casati hotel has a very artistic look, with the eclectic combination of different sorts of furniture items and different wall paintings in every room. Our room was very clean and large, with a nice painting of a fish on the wall, some very artistic chairs and an extremely comfortable shower. The room was equipped with airconditioning.
The staff were very kind and helpful. There was only a slight inconvenience: the staff would not less us call to our family in Belgium, even though we were obviously willing to pay for it.
Casati hotel is very close to the Opera, located at Andrassy Avenue, one of the main boulevards of Budapest.
The breakfast was just great, with everything you can imagine (continental breakfast, English breakfast, cornflakes, cake, hot chocolate, coffee, espresso, fruit juices, fruit,...). Top of the bill was the nice look of the breakfast room, actually a covered courtyard. Be warned though, it can be quite hot in there. Also, do not believe the weather reports written on a little 'hotel newspaper' every day. If we would have believed it, we would have faced heavy thunderstorms each day, which was not at all the case.
Altogether, we would highly recommend this hotel. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDKBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Casati hotel is an excellent place to stay at! Rooms are clean and nicely arranged. The reception was very nice, we could leave our luggage one day in advance because we did a bike-trip, so it was very convenient.
The breakfast was just incredible, and in a beautiful room too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Léa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Léa,

Thank you for your patronage and I am truly grateful for the positive review that you have shared with us. It is also a pleasure knowing that you were impressed with the breakfast area and the maid service.
I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was modern, clean, cheerful and had an extensive fresh breakfast everyday. It is one block from Andrassy which is a main street, with lots of good restaurants and shopping. It is also a 5-10 minute walk from many of the sites. We stayed there for 3 nights and would highly recommend it. The front desk people were very helpful. We stayed on the second floor facing an inner court yard and had absolutely no noise issues.

Room Tip: I guess ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you for sharing your endearing review. It is exciting to hear about the extraordinary experiences you encountered at Casati Budapest Hotel as. I am also delighted that our fresh breakfast was the perfect way to begin each day of your stay.
Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days in Casati hotel. It was nice and extremely clean, in a quiet area, and close to the Opera metro station. Actually close to many other sites and one can easily walk around.
The street might look a bit dark and quiet at night but it was safe and no one bothered us.
Otherwise, nice staff (spoke good English), comfortable bed, and good breakfast.
Good value as well!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the aesthetics of our contemporary resort and the alluring amenities across our property. I am also thrilled you found our dedicated staff to be hospitable during your stay.

Please know that your comments are truly valued and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,044 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,548 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,390 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £67 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing