We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky friendly small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #5 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Casati is a small hotel conveniently located in Budapest . The rooms are large tastefuly decorated but each with its own distinctly art flavoured feel . This is not over the top as some of these style of properties can be but rather quirky and endearing . The breakfast has a good variety of well presented and tasteful foods to choose from and the ambiance is restful . We have stayed before and so that in its self is a recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for letting others know you had a marvellous stay again at the Casati Budapest Hotel. We strive to provide better and better service as time goes on.
Additionally, I am pleased you think we are quirky and endearing, we try to be more friendly to our guest, so they will feel more like they are at home.

Best regards,

Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

A charming hotel at best location in Budapest, just next door to one of the nicest ruin bars and about 2 minutes walk from the Opera house. The area is full of great restaurants and you can easily reach most of the sights on foot or by public transport. Friendly personnel, nice and comfortable rooms with design furniture and rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAnnamaria77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Annamaria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind words following your stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. I was really glad that you enjoyed the location, which includes the nearby ruin bars and attractions like Opera. Please do come and visit us again soon.

My best wishes,

Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful,
The rooms were large and spacious, tastefully decorated. In great location close to the eye, near shopping malls and museums, easy walk to most places.
Breakfast was outstanding. Next time we visit this fabulous place we will definitely be back.
Forget the big name hotels.... Stay here!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review following your stay at the Casati Budapest Hotel.

It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your trip to Hungary and that you enjoyed the boutique aspect of the hotel including the comfortable bed with luscious linens and beautiful furnishings in your room.

I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to dine in our lovely courtyard for breakfast, finding the food to be of high quality.

Our staff take pride in all they do and they enjoy making sure that every guest has a memorable and perfect stay. I will be sure to share the lovely feedback that you felt they made your stay with us delightful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This place is trying hard to be cool - for example, weird installation art that is creepy rather than cool greets you at the entrance and the doors have weird giant faces on them. Weird, but not a huge deal. The big problem is the room. It's all been nicely renovated, but they made some key mistakes when trying to be cool: no privacy. There should never be a hotel room with a 2'x2' window between the bedroom and the bathroom that gives anyone present a perfect view of whoever sits on the toilet. Major fail! They didn't have a way to cover it, so we had to hang a sheet off the frame of the window, which was designed to be a frame that jutted 6" into the room. I definitely hit my head on it while searching through my suitcase and got a big bump.

The bathroom was pretty nice except that the shower only had a partial glass wall, so there was a 2' portion with no barrier to keep water from spilling into the rest of the bathroom. I've seen it done well and it's very pretty, but not entirely functional. If you're the kind of person who doesn't mind friends doing things like brushing teeth while you shower so long as they don't see you naked, you're out of luck. Also, bring your own conditioner if you want it.

The breakfast is included and was nice. It had champagne and featured mostly pastries. If you're the kind of person who likes fresh vegetables or fruits, know that they offer a very limited selection of this.
but make sure you don't arrive at the end or you'll miss the fruits and

Room Tip: street side. Also, they evidently have different styles of rooms, so you may want to look into that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ggrc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Vezető at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear ggrc87,
Thank you for writing your impression about our hotel. I do apologize because we could not fulfill you expectation concerning the bathroom.
I do not know whether you were aware of the fact that we have bathrooms with no window to the bedroom, where the privacy of the guests can be entirely kept.
It was nice to hear that you liked our breakfast, we really do our best because the breakfast is very important also for me where I am staying somewhere in a hotel.
Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in July. Super service, the staff really are excellent. Room was very comfortable and stylish. Bathroom excellent. Breakfast a great start to the day and a good choice. Centrally located hotel also. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for inner courtyard room if you are worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind words following your stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. I was really glad that you enjoyed the facilities and service you received during your stay. Please do come and visit us again soon.

My best wishes,

Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Casati Hotel is in an excellent location for walking to some wonderful parts of Budapest we were only a few minutes from the Opera House. We chose a Natural Room which was great and the décor was very soothing after a long day out sightseeing. It was interesting walking down to the restaurant as rooms on each floor have different artistic themes unlike anything we have seen before. The breakfast offered a good range of choice all delicious and you could even have bubbly which we enjoyed on our last day and you couldn't get better service from the friendly staff. This hotel is a must when visiting Budapest we stayed 4 days but would like to have stayed much longer and the bonus was that we were very lucky with the weather very warm .. lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Weeme,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our breakfast, where we try to provide more and more, as now you can have waffles with different toppings as well. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, which our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Budapest!

Best Regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My daughter and I just spent 3 weeks in Europe and the Casati Budapest Hotel was our favorite hotel of the trip. The room was spacious, immaculate and well laid-out and had A/C that worked well. While the exterior of the hotel is unassuming, the interior is beautifully and contemporarily decorated with avant-garde graphics. Breakfast was included for us and the buffet the hotel laid out every morning was delicious with lots of choices. We had a quite room with large operable windows that looked out onto a lush courtyard. The free WiFi worked well. I thought it was a great value for what we paid.

It's also in a great location - the immediate neighborhood is quite, but it is a block off of Andrassy Ut (which has great shopping and transit), two blocks from the Opera and 5-10 minutes walk from the central square, the ruin bars and the great outdoor cafe areas of Gozsdu Udvar and Franz Liszt Square. The only suggestion for improvement I would make is that, while the staff was cordial, they didn't seem as engaged as some of the front desk staff we encountered in other hotels.

Room Tip: There is not much of a view from rooms overlooking the street but the rooms overlooking the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdesmond1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor E, Ügyvezető igazgató at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Deasmond,

Thank you for your remarkable review. I am pleased you enjoyed so many of the attributes that make up Casati Budapest Hotel to be one of the best boutique hotels in Budapest. It is also a pleasure knowing that you were impressed most with our hotel.
Your kind remarks are much appreciated and I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 334 in Budapest
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,493 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing