We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
70
124
194
127
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
124
194
127
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag partiesdecent breakfastrecommend this hotelclose to the city centerroom was largehotel bartram stopmin walkcerealsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

The stay itself was fine, average is a fair description. The rooms were fine and it got the job done. There were plenty of negatives though such as the deafening street noise and the tired hallways. The breakfast is also a little light on content but there is enough to keep you entertained. Confusingly, despite no obvious sources of heat, in the middle of December the hotel felt like a furnace. This means you have to either bear the temperature or open the windows and bear the tram noises.

On a last note, as there were seven of us I wasn't too bothered, but if you're travelling alone, the neighbourhood would feel intimidating with the number if unsavoury looking characters on the route into town

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The best advice I can give to everyone is to simply stay away. To begin with, the location of the hotel is in a rough neighborhood. Safety is definitely an issue. Please do not walk alone around at night. It is quite a walk to the nearest subway station too. There is nothing nearby to eat at. The rooms are so basic that it is hard to understand why you paid so much for the room. Safety deposit boxes do not work. The shower is so small it is almost impossible to have a proper bath. The staff are not very helpful. One lady in the front desk is particularly incompetent.

WiFi is only available in the lobby. There is a bar there also.

Wouldn't have been so bad is they labelled their hotel correctly as a 1 star and charged appropriately.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was disappointed when entered the hotel room. Furniture is old enough for 3* hotel, it was not clean enough to live in.Breakfast was not bad, but only normal breakfast cant make impression on a person after seeing all the bad. What refers to location it was not" bad",only 15 minutes walk from metro station, but sincerely hotel needs renovation. One can use Wifi only in the lobby, lights are switched off when you go to your room through corridor. So when I come again to Budapest, will not choose this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was not happy with this hotel choice. The rooms are tired, dull, uncomfortable and in need of rejuvenation. The breakfast was poor and the hotel staff barely acknowledge guests let alone provide any level of acceptable service. There is also a tremendous amount of street noise which requires windows to be shut if you want some peace, provided that there is air conditioning

The neighborhood itself is not very friendly with countless shady characters and homeless people walking the streets. It was probably the only time I genuinely felt uncomfortable walking the streets late at night during my European holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DStran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel is in desperate need of renovation - especially the corridors and lobby look as if they haven't seen a paintbrush for decades! It's a 3-star hotel in their dreams and I'd say it's a 2 star max. Breakfast buffet very budget oriented. Internet access only in the lobby. Rooms face either a small street with trams which start very early in the morning or a very shabby looking apartment house on the other side. The neighbourhood is not the kind that you feel very comfortable in, some weird types loiter in front of stores on the street. On the plus side it is within walking distance to the centre - about 30mins / about 8 mins to the subway stop and double decker hop on/hop off tour bus stop; also about 10 minutes away from the east train station. There is a small Teso supermarket about 50m from the hotel and a great bakery across the street selling all sorts of sweet and salty pastries. The room we had was the deluxe apartment and it was HUGE - about 55 square meters! Air conditioning and mini fridge worked ok. We had a special offer for the hotel (the only reason why we stayed there) but their regular prices are astronomical, bet you could get a better deal at a 5-star hotel. Although the stay wasn't traumatic and the staff was friendly I'd definately not stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona_Kolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews