We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment in a good location and reasonable price!”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Its located in the busy barstreet but there is not so much noise coming from the street to apartment.

We stayed here in fourth floor for two nights with friends and I have absolutely no comlaint!

Cleaner came every day and make the beds and change the towels.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Beware this apartments!
We arrive late night about 1am, we email about late checkin and owner confirm late checkin, in time we arrive no body waiting for us. Phone no not answered.
We are waiting more that 45 minutes outside at -5C!!!!!

And next days owner try charge our card for 1 night stay!!!
BEWARE!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 884,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean and secure apartment in a great location.
Situated in District VII, which is fantastic for bars and restaurants.
Transport links very nearby which provide easy, inexpensive, quick access to various areas of the city, although it is also close enough to walk to the river if you prefer.
Staff in the office very friendly and speak good English.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamuelSogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at the Agape Hotel for one night. I saw a note which says that there will be no hot water supply the day after my arrival between 9H and 18H but there was not hot water for 2 days. The windows were broken in the corridor, so I was freezing in my bed even if the heater was working in the bedroom. I could hear every single car in the street which is really busy at night.

I must admit that the hotel is well located, the large bedroom clean and confortable. However, I had cold shower for two days and was woke up at 9H00 by hammer noise. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massonmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Agape Aparthotel for 3 nights and liked it. We were with our 2 kids. Location is Convinient, close to Public Transport and just one bus/metro stop from the Train Station (Keleti). Most of the attractions are connected with the Tram/Bus. Grocery Stores nearby. Many Pubs, Bars and Restaurants in the vicinity. Walkable distance to the river.
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeble about Budapest. They also sell tickets for River Cruise, Baths, Budapest Cards and they accept Euro (at a reasonable Exchange Rate). One of the guys there also tried to call one of the baths to book for me. Reception area has a coffee vending machine. Room was nicely sized and clean. Kitchen was well equipped with Utensils, Crockery and also a dishwashing liquid. The cleaning person infact even cleaned our dishes one day which was a pleasant surprise. Check-In and Check-Out was very quick and easy. And all this at a very good price.
Overall, very nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again if we are back in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patil_Manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at the Agape Aparthotel for six nights and recently and loved it.The location on the Pest side of the Danube could not be better, central for Metro and Trams etc. The rooms are clean and have everything you could want. The staff are all friendly and very helpful, especially in Reception. One good tip,if you have no Hungarian, is to ask someone on the desk to write down in Hungarian the words for a weekly travel ticket which covers Metro and trams. Then you can just show them at the Station and smile - easy! Also if you happen to be over 65 all travel is free, you just need a copy of your passport. Hope this is useful to someone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is located in walking distance from a lot of attractions and (maybe it will be better mesure) about 20-30min walking from the river. That's the reason why I consider location as good.

Apartment was just fine. One pretty big bedroom with kitchen annex and bathroom. It was clean and nice.

Hotel is close to the metro station, and hop-on bus stop.

There are many bars, restaurants and clubs (ok, I can remember one club, but I havn't been looking for them. Anyway there is a lot of pubs and restaurants around) in radius of not more than three blocks (many more if you go a little further).

For the price I 've paid (around 30EUR/night) I would stayed there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
386 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
606 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#135 of 334 in Budapest
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun Resort Apartments
#55 of 672 in Budapest
53 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#39 of 672 in Budapest
300 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#26 of 672 in Budapest
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st Floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £20 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing