We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place that easily can be improved”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #38 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Okay place that easily can be improved”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed five days at the Agape Aparthotel in Budapest with my family.

The hotel is centrally located in Budapest at a street with several bars and restaurants, which in some circumstances might add noise to you visit. We didn’t have any problems with this so our sleep during night went well.

The room we got was a bit worn, but we had a double bed and a couch. Kitchen with table + four chairs. Unfortunately there were quite a lot of utensils missing in the kitchen. I would have expected at least four knifes, spoons, plates, etc. since the room was for four persons, but no. We got the impression that the owners were trying to save as much as possible, even on simple things like this.


During the five days we stayed the cleaning of our room was kept to a minimum. The waste basket was emptied every day. And once they changed the towels. Period. No cleaning of the floors, the bathroom or anything else.

Since this is an apartment no breakfast was included. However, you have plenty of restaurants around and you can as well prepare the breakfast at home as there are at least two mini-markets no more than 100 meters away.

The hotel offers free Wi-Fi but the reception of the signal was a bit up and down and you could not really rely on it working at all times.

To summarize it we had in general a good stay at the Agape Aparthotel during our five days. However, before recommending it I’d appreciate if the cleaning of the room was improved. Also that the kitchen was “fully equipped” by having standard items like cutlery, glasses, plates, etc. for at least four guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    227
    97
    30
    25
See reviews for
93
254
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Veoma lep hotel u centru Budimpeste ( par minuta peske od vaci ulice, 15minuta peske od west-end trznog centra ili arena plaza trznog centra), sa odlicnim/prostranim/cistim sobama i pristupacnom cenom, parkingom / Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest (a few minutes walk from Vaci street, 15 minutes walk from the West End or arena plaza shopping center), with very nice/quiet/clean rooms and good price, parking place

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coa011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Its located in the busy barstreet but there is not so much noise coming from the street to apartment.

We stayed here in fourth floor for two nights with friends and I have absolutely no comlaint!

Cleaner came every day and make the beds and change the towels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Beware this apartments!
We arrive late night about 1am, we email about late checkin and owner confirm late checkin, in time we arrive no body waiting for us. Phone no not answered.
We are waiting more that 45 minutes outside at -5C!!!!!

And next days owner try charge our card for 1 night stay!!!
BEWARE!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean and secure apartment in a great location.
Situated in District VII, which is fantastic for bars and restaurants.
Transport links very nearby which provide easy, inexpensive, quick access to various areas of the city, although it is also close enough to walk to the river if you prefer.
Staff in the office very friendly and speak good English.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamuelSogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lys-Lez-Lannoy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at the Agape Hotel for one night. I saw a note which says that there will be no hot water supply the day after my arrival between 9H and 18H but there was not hot water for 2 days. The windows were broken in the corridor, so I was freezing in my bed even if the heater was working in the bedroom. I could hear every single car in the street which is really busy at night.

I must admit that the hotel is well located, the large bedroom clean and confortable. However, I had cold shower for two days and was woke up at 9H00 by hammer noise. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massonmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Agape Aparthotel for 3 nights and liked it. We were with our 2 kids. Location is Convinient, close to Public Transport and just one bus/metro stop from the Train Station (Keleti). Most of the attractions are connected with the Tram/Bus. Grocery Stores nearby. Many Pubs, Bars and Restaurants in the vicinity. Walkable distance to the river.
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeble about Budapest. They also sell tickets for River Cruise, Baths, Budapest Cards and they accept Euro (at a reasonable Exchange Rate). One of the guys there also tried to call one of the baths to book for me. Reception area has a coffee vending machine. Room was nicely sized and clean. Kitchen was well equipped with Utensils, Crockery and also a dishwashing liquid. The cleaning person infact even cleaned our dishes one day which was a pleasant surprise. Check-In and Check-Out was very quick and easy. And all this at a very good price.
Overall, very nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again if we are back in Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patil_Manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#24 of 653 in Budapest
458 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 653 in Budapest
869 reviews
Sun Resort Apartments
#76 of 653 in Budapest
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
#13 of 653 in Budapest
255 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#45 of 653 in Budapest
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Property: Agape Aparthotel
Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing